Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

The ASCAP Foundation Honors Goes Virtual To Celebrate Next Generation Of Music Creators On December 8

The ASCAP Foundation Honors Goes Virtual To Celebrate Next Generation Of Music Creators On December 8
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) With presentations from living rooms and home studios around the country, The ASCAP Foundation will virtually host The ASCAP Foundation Honors 2020 in recognition of this year's remarkable young award winners. Celebrating 25 years of honors and 118 award and scholarship recipients, the show is set to premiere Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 6:00 PM ET on YouTube. The virtual festivities promise a bounty of unforgettable performances with heartfelt remarks honoring The ASCAP Foundation's 2020 scholarship and award recipients.

Highlights from the evening are sure to include songwriter, engineer, producer and Jamie Deroy & Friends Award winner Paul Rolnick and Broadway star Karen Mason's rendition of Rolnick's "We Never Ran Out of Love (We Just Ran Out of Time);" Leon Brettler Award winner and Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Devon Gilfillian performing his song "Good Life;" and acclaimed jazz composer Marcus Miller presenting a second Herb Alpert Young Jazz Composer Award to prodigy Matthew Whitaker, who will take the piano for his composition "Emotions."

More standout moments are expected from Jay Gorney Award winner and emerging songwriter Eliza Spear, performing her socially-conscious, award-winning tune "If I Don't Try;" hit songwriter Valerie Simpson presenting the "Reach Out and Touch" Award in honor of her husband Nick Ashford to songwriter-artist Eddie B. Sands, who will perform his moving song "Living God;" and Desmond Child Anthem Award winner, rising star and songwriter JADA performing her original "It Isn't You."

Other presentations will include the Paul & Mariana Williams Sunlight of the Spirit Award, presented to Hope Manor founder Judith Roberts; the Joan & Irwin Robinson Scholarship, awarded to music business graduate student Drew Iorillo; and the Michelle & Dean Kay Award, presented to composer Nathan Matthew David.

"At a time when we look to the future for hope and inspiration, we are proud to honor our tremendously talented scholarship and award recipients as they lead the way for the next generation of music creators," said ASCAP Foundation President Paul Williams. "It is a true honor to nurture and champion the incredibly gifted and innovative young songwriters, composers and lyricists shaping the future of music."

The organization is offering donation-based tickets to support the new generation of composers and songwriters. To RSVP for this event, register here:
A complete list of 2020 ASCAP Foundation Scholarship and Award recipients can be found at

Most read news of the week
Apple Music Reveals End Of Year Chart Highlights
Juno Award Winning Artist Gowan And Alt-Rockers Stuck On Planet Earth Team Up For The New Original Holiday Song "Can You Make It Feel Like Christmas"
Mariah Carey's "All I Want For Christmas Is You" Gifts Much-Needed Holiday Cheer As No1 ASCAP Holiday Song In 2020
Nothing But Thieves Share Phobia (Wuh Oh Remix); Autumn 2021 UK, Ireland And European Tour On Sale Now
Ramsey Lewis Presents Ramsey Lewis In Soul Town Live Stream Concert
Little Steven &The Disciples Of Soul's Thrilling Live Concert Album "Μacca To Mecca" Will Be Released January 29
Country Music Icon Wynonna Judd Partners with CeleBriDy Brands to Launch "Harmony" CBD Products
Lang Lang International Music Foundation To Hold Virtual Concert, Reaching Dreams Through Music, On December 12
Small Town Titans' Viral Bluesy, Hard Rock "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" Topping 2020 Christmas Playlists!

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0167799 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0080199241638184 secs