Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 11/12/2020

Taylor Swift Releases Second Surprise Album Of 2020, "Evermore"!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Taylor Swift has released her surprise album, Evermore, marking her second studio release of 2020. Following the release of her critically acclaimed album Folklore earlier this year, the singer said she had written enough songs to create Evermore, which she describes as its "sister record" featuring collaborations with Haim, The National and Bon Iver.
"I'm elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and Folklore's sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern," Swift wrote on Instagram in her announcement.

"It's called Evermore. To put it plainly, we just couldn't stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in.
I've never done this before. In the past I've always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released. There was something different with Folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning.
I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them."

Like Folklore, Evermore sees Swift working songwriters Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, William Bowery - who Swift recently confirmed to be her boyfriend, actor Joe Alwyn - and Bon Iver's Justin Vernon.

Swift also confirmed that the album's lead single, "Willow", would be released along with the Evermore.

Read the full tracklisting below:
1. "Willow"
2. "Champagne Problems"
3. "Gold Rush"
4. "'Tis the Damn Season"
5. "Tolerate It"
6. "No Body, No Crime" feat. Haim
7. "Happiness"
8. "Dorothea"
9. "Coney Island" feat. The National
10. "Ivy"
11. "Cowboy Like Me"
12. "Long Story Short"
13. "Marjorie"
14. "Closure"
15. "Evermore" feat. Bon Iver
16. "Right Where You Left Me"
17. "It's Time To Go".

Most read news of the week
Jamie Cullum Breaks Guinness World Record For Biggest Music Lesson Ever Held; Joined By Guests Robbie Williams, Sigrid & Dodie
New Version Of Troye Sivan's "Easy" Released Today With Kacey Musgraves, Featuring Mark Ronson
Sensorium Corporation Teams Up With Mubert To Create First-Ever AI-Powered Virtual DJs Playing AI-Generated Music
The Kut Makes A Bid For The Christmas Charts, 'Waiting For Christmas' Video & Upcoming Single
Beauty In Chaos Presents 'Stranger (Holy Wars - Cruel World Mix)' Ft. Kat Leon
Tin Star: Liverpool - Original Soundtrack From Constructive
LiveXLive Announces Hyundai As Exclusive Sponsor Of The Lockdown Awards Honoring The Best In Quarantine Content
Shaking Chains Release "No More Bets/ Joy Of Living" On December 18, 2020
Greta Van Fleet Presents The "Age Of Machine" Music Video

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0191579 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0092582702636719 secs