Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 07/10/2021

Steve Holy's 'A Christmas To Remember' Due October 22, 2021

Steve Holy's 'A Christmas To Remember' Due October 22, 2021
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Steve Holy returns to the studio for the first time in nearly a decade to release 'A Christmas To Remember,' available Fri., Oct. 22 via Thrill Hill Records. Known for his multi-week No.1 singles "Brand New Girlfriend" and "Good Morning Beautiful" - a song released in 2000 that went on to become one of the decade's most played songs on country radio - the Texas native will ring in the holidays with a 10-track album chock-full of festive favorites and one yuletide original.
"I haven't been in the studio in almost 8 years," says Holy. "And, I couldn't be more excited to share new music with everyone and celebrate my favorite holiday!"

Holy stamps his signature, southern spin on seasonal staples ranging from Bing Crosby's poetic "I'll Be Home for Christmas" to Elvis Presley's merry classic "Santa Claus Is Back In Town" and "Bringing In A Brand New Year," a '60s swing by Charles Brown.

The album's title track and sole original, written by Sam Hunter (who also played guitar on the album) and his father Joe, is a highlight on the project with its reminder to focus on the true reason for the season -- spending much-needed time with loved ones around the holidays -- which is something that won't be taken for granted this year, as many will gather together in holiday celebration for the first time since 2019.

"A lot of thought went into the way we sequenced this record. Starting with 'A Christmas To Remember,' about spending time with loved ones and ending with my all-time favorite holiday song, 'If Every Day Was Like Christmas' which is really an optimist's prayer, were conscious decisions to remind all of us what is important this time of year."
Fans can pre-save 'A Christmas To Remember' and keep up with what's coming from Steve Holy by visiting

'A Christmas To Remember' Tracklist:
1. A Christmas To Remember (writers: Sam Hunter, Joe Hunter)
2. Let It Snow (originally recorded by Vaughn Monroe)
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (originally recorded by Gene Autry)
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (originally recorded by Judy Garland)
5. A Holly Jolly Christmas (made famous by Burl Ives)
6. Jingle Bell Rock (originally recorded by Bobby Helms)
7. Santa Claus Is Back In Town (originally recorded by Elvis Presley)
8. I'll Be Home for Christmas (originally recorded by Bing Crosby)
9. Bringing In A Brand New Year (originally recorded by Charles Brown)
10. If Every Day Was Like Christmas (originally recorded by Elvis Presley).

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0168991 secs // 4 () queries in 0.009800910949707 secs