Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

NBC's "American Song Contest" Announces The 56 Artists From Across The Country

Hot Songs Around The World

Jingle Bell Rock
Bobby Helms
252 entries in 19 charts
Last Christmas
976 entries in 25 charts
I'm Good (Blue)
David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
518 entries in 26 charts
Sam Smith & Kim Petras
393 entries in 25 charts
Taylor Swift
256 entries in 23 charts
All I Want For Christmas Is You
Mariah Carey
1127 entries in 28 charts
Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
Brenda Lee
325 entries in 21 charts
Metro Boomin, Weeknd & 21 Savage
142 entries in 23 charts
Calm Down
354 entries in 19 charts
Another Love
Tom Odell
533 entries in 17 charts
As It Was
Harry Styles
905 entries in 28 charts
Merry Christmas Everyone
Shakin' Stevens
225 entries in 11 charts
Miley Cyrus
61 entries in 26 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) All-Live Music Competition Series, Hosted by Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson, Premieres Monday, March 21 at 8 p.m.

· NBC's "American Song Contest" announces the 56 artists, representing the 50 states, five U.S. territories and our nation's capital, who will compete to win the country's vote for the best hit song.

· The 56 artists span a wide range of performers, from undiscovered talent, up-and-coming new artists, and rising stars to established and legendary icons. An incredible solo artist, duo, group or band will represent each location and perform a new original song, celebrating the depth and variety of different styles and genres across America. The full list of "American Song Contest" artists can be found below.

· From the producers of "Eurovision Song Contest" and "The Voice," the all-live music competition series, hosted by Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson, will premiere Monday, March 21 from 8-10 p.m. ET/PT from the NBCUniversal lot.

· Atlantic Records will serve as the exclusive music partner for "American Song Contest" and will release the original songs featured on the series. Beginning Monday, March 21, Atlantic will release each week's new batch of songs at 12 a.m. ET / 9 p.m. PT.

· "Launching a new series is always a massive undertaking but mounting one that involves producing 56 original songs is a herculean task. Selecting the right label partner to dig in with us was crucial and we found the perfect partner in Atlantic Records," said executive producer Audrey Morrissey. "We can't wait for viewers to discover new music from our incredibly talented artists from across the country and help decide America's next big song."

· Kevin Weaver, Atlantic Records President, West Coast adds, "Atlantic Records is thrilled to partner with NBC and all the artists competing on 'American Song Contest.' As an innovative music label, we're always looking for new ways to discover and showcase talent and 'American Song Contest' is the perfect stage for America to see the best of the best from each state and territory. We're honored to be working with NBC, all of the incredibly talented artists and the entire 'American Song Contest' team."

Meet the Artists:
To learn more about each artist, visit here to view on an interactive map:

· Alabama: Ni/Co
· Alaska: Jewel
· American Samoa: Tenelle
· Arizona: Las Marias
· Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb
· California: Sweet Taboo
· Colorado: Riker Lynch
· Connecticut: Michael Bolton
· Delaware: Nitro Nitra
· Florida: Ale Zabala
· Georgia: Stela Cole
· Guam: Jason J.
· Hawaii: Bronson Varde
· Idaho: Andrew Sheppard
· Illinois: Justin Jesso
· Indiana: UG skywalkin
· Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley
· Kansas: Broderick Jones
· Kentucky: Jordan Smith
· Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz
· Maine: King Kyote
· Maryland: Sisqó
· Massachusetts: Jared Lee
· Michigan: Ada LeAnn
· Minnesota: Yam Haus
· Mississippi: Keyone Starr
· Missouri: Brett Seper
· Montana: Jonah Prill
· Nebraska: Jocelyn
· Nevada: The Crystal Method
· New Hampshire: MARi
· New Jersey: Brooke Alexx
· New Mexico: Khalisol
· New York: ENISA
· North Carolina: John Morgan
· North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks
· Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu
· Ohio: Macy Gray
· Oklahoma: AleXa
· Oregon: courtship.
· Pennsylvania: Bri Steves
· Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán
· Rhode Island: Hueston
· South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti
· South Dakota: Judd Hoos
· Tennessee: Tyler Braden
· Texas: Grant Knoche
· U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock
· Utah: Savannah Keyes
· Vermont: Josh Panda
· Virginia: Almira Zaky
· Washington: Allen Stone
· Washington, D.C.: NËITHER
· West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham
· Wisconsin: Jake'O
· Wyoming: Ryan Charles

America's biggest televised live entertainment event has arrived! Based on the worldwide phenomenon "Eurovision Song Contest," organized for 65 years by the European Broadcasting Union and watched by 200 million viewers annually, this amazing musical spectacular combines the competitive spirit of rooting for your favorite sports team with the joy of watching a live performance of an original song.

"American Song Contest" will feature live new music performances - representing all 50 states, five U.S. territories and our nation's capital - competing to win the country's vote for the best hit song. The live competition consists of three rounds as the artists compete in a series of Qualifying Rounds, followed by the Semi-Finals and the ultimate Grand Final where one state or territory will emerge victorious.

"American Song Contest" is executive produced by Propagate's Ben Silverman and Howard T. Owens, alongside Audrey Morrissey, Amanda Zucker, Kyra Thompson and Gregory Lipstone as well as American Song Contest, Inc.'s Anders Lenhoff, Christer Björkman, Peter Settman and Ola Melzig. Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson also serve as executive producers.
The series is produced by Propagate in association with Universal Television Alternative Studio, a division of Universal Studio Group, and American Song Contest, Inc.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0104730 secs // 4 () queries in 0.00394606590271 secs