Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 05/05/2022

David Sylvian Announces Release Of Remastered Reissue Of His 2010 Compilation Album Sleepwalkers

David Sylvian Announces Release Of Remastered Reissue Of His 2010 Compilation Album Sleepwalkers

Hot Songs Around The World

Calm Down
484 entries in 22 charts
I'm Good (Blue)
David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
664 entries in 26 charts
Taylor Swift
363 entries in 23 charts
Miley Cyrus
247 entries in 26 charts
Kill Bill
235 entries in 22 charts
Raye & 070 Shake
282 entries in 22 charts
Metro Boomin, Weeknd & 21 Savage
284 entries in 24 charts
Sam Smith & Kim Petras
518 entries in 26 charts
Wildberry Lillet
Nina Chuba
197 entries in 7 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) David Sylvian has today announced the release of a revised, remastered, reissue of his 2010 compilation album Sleepwalkers, out 10 June via Berlin based label, Grönland Records. Sleepwalkers is a compilation of some of David's key collaborations from the 2000s and includes several tracks remixed by him, as well as alternate takes on tracks.

Speaking about the compilation, David says: 'As many of you will already be aware, despite relatively continuous work on solo albums, I've maintained strong ties with a number of musicians throughout my life in one context or another. On this new collection, let's call it SLEEPWALKERS 2.0, a selection of collaborative work produced over the period encompassing Blemish through to Manafon, I've included compositions by Nine Horses as well as more fleeting flirtations and one-offs - neglected offspring. Represented also is long term friend and writing partner, RYUICHI SAKAMOTO, as well as more recent but potentially equally productive partnerships such as CHRISTIAN FENNESZ, ARVE HENRIKSEN and contemporary classical composer DAI FUJIKURA.

I hope you enjoy the work presented here, personally selected, remixed and sequenced and entirely remastered. These are the orphans, abused, estranged, exotic, migrating from diverse corners of the globe, brought together under one roof which they're learning to share despite their differences. We contain multitudes. We're nothing if not contradictory'.

The tracks featured on Sleepwalkers were originally created as an alternate body of work to David's classic albums Blemish (2003) and Manafon (2009) with the focus being on collaborations, side projects and being as creative as possible. The fruits of one-off meetings and lifelong partnerships, Sleepwalkers contains work with some of the leading talents of pop and improv, electronic and contemporary music. Highlights on the release include World Citizen - I Won't Be Disappointed, written with Ryuichi Sakamoto, Pure Genius, a collaboration with Grammy winning producer and musician Chris Vrenna aka Tweaker and Sugarfuel with Jean-Philippe Verdin.
David Slyvian's remastered, reworked, reissue of Sleepwalkers is released on 10 June.

Sleepwalkers tracklist:
Money For All
Do You Know Me Now?
World Citizen - I Won't Be Disappointed
Five Lines
The Day the Earth Stole Heaven
Modern Interiors
Pure Genius
Wonderful World
World Citizen
The World Is Everything

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0158110 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0039348602294922 secs