Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Tour Dates 07/06/2022

Maverick City Music X Kirk Franklin Sell Out Miami, Orlando, Tampa & Atlanta Arenas And Amphitheaters, Breaking Records To Kick Off "The Kingdom Tour"

Maverick City Music X Kirk Franklin Sell Out Miami, Orlando, Tampa & Atlanta Arenas And Amphitheaters, Breaking Records To Kick Off "The Kingdom Tour"

Hot Songs Around The World

Unholy
Sam Smith & Kim Petras
228 entries in 25 charts
I'm Good (Blue)
David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
326 entries in 26 charts
As It Was
Harry Styles
790 entries in 28 charts
Ferrari
James Hype & Miggy Dela Rosa
317 entries in 16 charts
I Like You (A Happier Song)
Post Malone & Doja Cat
199 entries in 15 charts
Calm Down
Rema
242 entries in 16 charts
Glimpse Of Us
Joji
190 entries in 18 charts
Snap
Rosa Linn
245 entries in 18 charts
All I Want For Christmas Is You
Mariah Carey
1033 entries in 27 charts
Last Christmas
Wham!
888 entries in 24 charts
I Ain't Worried
OneRepublic
379 entries in 23 charts
It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
Michael Buble
288 entries in 19 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) This past weekend, Maverick City Music and Kirk Franklin kicked off their 37-date 'The Kingdom Tour,' shattering records in the process. Hitting the stage to four crowds in Miami, Orlando, Tampa and Atlanta, the group broke the record for the highest gate gross amount. More than 50,000 fans, including more than 15,000 in Atlanta, came out to experience the music from their forthcoming album, 'Kingdom Book 1,' live.

This sets the highest attendance record for any other christian/gospel tour to date. It will continue this week with stops in Birmingham, Charlotte and Raleigh before heading up the east coast to Newark, D.C. and more. The final four shows on the tour- Kansas City, Cleveland, St. Paul, and Chicgo - will be called "Kingdom Nights" and feature We The Kingdom, Tamela Mann, Kari Jobe and Cody Carnes. Maverick City Musica will also be on select dates throughout the tour.

Maverick City Music recently received their first BET Awards nomination - the Dr. Bobby Jones Gospel/Inspiration Award for their song "Jireh." The group is also set to perform as part of NPR Tiny Desk's Black Music Month - one of the first sessions back in the NPR office in D.C., and they'll be making their morning national TV debut in July.

Their joint album with Kirk Franklin, 'Kingdom Book 1,' is set to be released on June 17th, and their newest single, "Bless Me," dropped last Friday, June 3.

The Kingdom Tour: Maverick City Music x Kirk Franklin
Tue., Jun 07 - Birmingham, AL - Legacy Arena at the BJCC
Thu., Jun 09 - Charlotte, NC - PNC Music Pavilion
Fri., Jun 10 - Raleigh, NC - Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun., Jun 12 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
Tue., Jun 14 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage
Thu., Jun 16 - Washington DC - Capital One Arena
Sat., Jun 18 - Detroit, MI - Little Caesars Arena
Sun., Jun 19 - Pittsburgh, PA - PPG Paints Arena
Tue., Jun 21 - Grand Rapids, MI - Van Andel Arena
Wed., Jun 22 - Columbus, OH - Schottenstein Center
Thu., Jun 23 - St. Louis, MO - Chaifetz Arena
Tue., Jun 28 - Kansas City, MO - T-Mobile Center
Thu., Jun 30 - Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena
Fri., Jul 01 - Memphis, TN - FedExForum
Sat Jul., 02 - Jackson, MS - Brandon Amphitheater
Thu., Jul 07 - Oklahoma City, OK - Paycom Center
Fri., Jul 08 - Houston, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Sat., Jul 09 - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center
Sun., Jul 10 - Ft. Worth, TX - Dickies Arena
Wed., Jul 13 - Rogers, AR - Walmart AMP
Sat., Jul 16 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre
Tue., Jul 19 - Seattle, WA - Climate Pledge Arena
Wed., Jul 20 - Portland, OR - Moda Center
Fri., Jul 22 - Concord, CA - Concord Pavilion
Sat., Jul 23 - Irvine, CA - Five Point Amphitheater
Sun., Jul 24 - Los Angeles, CA - Crypto.com Arena
Wed., Jul 27 - San Diego, CA - Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Thu., Jul 28 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri., Jul 29 - Las Vegas, NV - Michelob ULTRA Arena
Sun., Jul 31 - Denver, CO - Ball Arena''
Tue., Aug. 02 - Kansas City, MO - T-Mobile Center *+
Thu., Aug. 04 - Cleveland, OH - Blossom Music Center +
Sat., Aug. 06 - St. Paul, MN - Xcel Energy Center ^+
Sun., Aug. 07 - Chicago, IL - Hollywood Casino Amp +
*features Kari Jobe and Cody Carnes
^features We The Kingdom
+features Tamela Mann.






Most read news of the week


© 2001-2022
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0097330 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0047380924224854 secs