Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 17/07/2022

Genre-Defying Artist Cris Hodges Conjures 'Black Hole Magic' On Debut Solo Album Due 10/7; Reveals "Devil In Charge" Anime Music Video

Hot Songs Around The World

302 entries in 17 charts
Olivia Rodrigo
182 entries in 20 charts
Dance The Night
Dua Lipa
283 entries in 27 charts
Paint The Town Red
Doja Cat
120 entries in 25 charts
David Kushner
335 entries in 23 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
178 entries in 16 charts
Fast Car
Luke Combs
187 entries in 11 charts
Last Night
Morgan Wallen
266 entries in 12 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
211 entries in 16 charts
Calm Down
889 entries in 23 charts
Udo Lindenberg & Apache 207
244 entries in 7 charts
Dave & Central Cee
286 entries in 20 charts
233 entries in 4 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) "No rules, only vibes" is the motto Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and engineer CRIS HODGES lives by when it comes to creating new music. When he's not fronting both the acclaimed Linkin Park tribute act In The End-who've played stadium and festival stages across the nation in addition to appearing on several late night tv shows-and the heavy rock group Pistols At Dawn or writing music for some of the biggest blockbuster hits (Top Gun: Maverick, Baywatch), HODGES is working on music for his new solo project. On the forthcoming debut solo album, BLACK HOLE MAGIC, due October 7, HODGES combines his passion for making music that helps and inspires people with his extraordinary diverse vocal range across multiple genres from EDM, rock and metal to pop, country and blues.

Today, July 14, HODGES has revealed the new single "Devil In Charge," with an anime music video featuring synchronized footage from the popular tv series "Jujutsu Kaisen" seen streaming via YouTube. "Devil In Charge" will be released across all digital platforms this Friday, July 15.

Equal parts self-starting entrepreneur and versatile songsmith, HODGES is a native Texan who moved to Los Angeles after responding to a Craigslist ad looking for a talented session vocalist for film and TV. There he developed his skill set as a topline specialist, vocal performer and composer, working behind the scenes with Paramount Pictures, Sony, Nickelodeon and Riptide Music Group, among others. Inspired by Boyz II Men, Michael Jackson, and Ace Of Base as a young child informed his pop sensibilities while his teenage discovery of alt-rock icons like Stone Temple Pilots and Jane's Addiction introduced the mixture of heaviness and emotionalism that's also become central to the music he makes today.

BLACK HOLE MAGIC showcases his fearless artistry and unique vision across 13 tracks of unashamed, unapologetic, spirited music. "Recent years have liberated people. There are no more rules, dogmas, or preconceived notions about genres," HODGES says. "Let's listen to whatever the hell we want to listen to if it makes us feel good."

1. (my mind) is the enemy
2. Rooftop
3. Devil In Charge
4. Repeat The Cycle
5. Tear It Down (feat. TheUnder)
6. Your Rules (feat. Jack Massic)
7. I Can't Break Apart (feat. Jack Massic)
8. You Can't Save Me
9. Vertigo
10. Headache
11. Into The Ground
12. Placebo
13. In A Room

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0144949 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0051400661468506 secs