Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 05/08/2022

Alex Williams Returns With 12-Track Autobiographical Sophomore Album 'Waging Peace,' Out October 21 , 2022

Hot Songs Around The World

Lovin On Me
Jack Harlow
219 entries in 22 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
504 entries in 20 charts
Tate McRae
494 entries in 28 charts
262 entries in 20 charts
Yes, And?
Ariana Grande
87 entries in 25 charts
Vois Sur Ton Chemin
187 entries in 9 charts
Casso, Raye & D-Block Europe
405 entries in 19 charts
Murder On The Dancefloor
Sophie Ellis Bextor
356 entries in 23 charts
Weeknd, Playboi Carti & Madonna
235 entries in 17 charts
Dua Lipa
215 entries in 26 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
209 entries in 16 charts
Kenya Grace
389 entries in 24 charts
Si No Estas
Inigo Quintero
247 entries in 17 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
196 entries in 20 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Alex Williams became recognized as an one-to-watch outlaw country artist, drawing comparisons to Chris Stapleton and Sturgill Simpson for his signature, cavernous vocal and gritty, go-your-own-way charisma. Now, following his critically-acclaimed major label debut in 2017 ('Better Than Myself' / BMLG), he returns with his long-awaited sophomore record 'Waging Peace,' out October 21 via Lightning Rod Records.

Produced by GRAMMY-winner Ben Fowler and featuring artists like Mickey Raphael on harmonica and Danny Dugmore on pedal steel, 'Waging Peace' is rooted in country tradition and a bold, against-the-grain swagger, accompanied by Williams' organic twang and retrofuzz. Throughout 12 songs, Williams shares an unseen side of his life and his personal battle between good and evil. Williams introduces the record with "No Reservations," out today. Listen to "No Reservations," here:

This lead track represents the first chapter in an album detailing Williams' rocky journey to finding internal peace. The song opens with a flash of scrappy slide guitar and sets the unglamorous scene of life on the road for a musician bouncing around dingy motels and back-alley bars, and enjoying every minute of it. The "No Reservations" video, which was directed, filmed and edited by Joshua Britt & Neilson Hubbard, and filmed at Waylon's Bar in Marion, IN, echoes this as Williams plays to a biker gang crowd toasting dive bar beers.
"'No Reservations' is about maneuvering through all the troubles and trials that come with this line of work on the road," says Williams. "Meanwhile, embracing the good with the bad and discovering the pure joy that comes from being able to play music for a living."

'Waging Peace' finds Williams growing - professionally and personally. Finding guitar-slinging inspiration in everything from Skynyrd and The Allman Brothers to Jerry Reed, plus the biting Texan poetry of songwriters Guy Clark and Townes Van Zandt, Williams scours his very soul over twangy two-steppers such as "Old Before My Time," epic anthems like "Waging Peace," and introspective slow-burn "The Vice." The result is a deeply personal listen that sees Williams learn to trust his instincts again with his signature blend of Rust Belt rock and pure country.

"Before I made my first record, I had not toured. I had no road band and a very slim amount of experience in the studio," Williams adds. "These past 4 years since leaving Big Machine to become fully independent, and the release of 'Better Than Myself' has been a whirlwind. I'm very glad that I waited 5 years to make another record because it's given me time to really find my voice as a songwriter, experience life on the road and all the pain and joy that has come my way in more ways than one."
Pre-order 'Waging Peace,' here:

'Waging Peace' Tracklist:
*Produced by Ben Fowler
1. "No Reservations" (Alex Williams / Mando Saenz)
2. "Old Before My Time" (Alex Williams / Neal Coty)
3. "Rock Bottom" (Alex Williams / Mando Saenz)
4. "Fire" (Alex Williams / Tennessee Jet)
5. "Higher Road" (Alex Williams / Mando Saenz)
6. "Waging Peace" (Alex Williams)
7. "Conspiracy" (Alex Williams / Tennessee Jet)
8. "The Best Thing" (Alex Williams / Mickey Raphael)
9. "Double Nickel" (Alex Williams / Ben Jarrell)
10. "Confession" (Alex Williams / Marshall Altman)
11. "The Struggle" (Alex Williams)
12. "The Vice" (Alex Williams)

'Waging Peace' Credits:
ocals, electric and acoustic guitars: Alex Williams
Lead Guitar: Noah Thomasson
Bass guitar: Ryan Fox
Drums: Coty Leffingwell

Additional musicians:
Danny Dugmore- Pedal Steel
Gordon Mote-Piano and Keyboards
Rob McNelly- Acoustic & electric guitars
Mickey Raphael - Harmonica
Chad Cromwell - percussion
Perry Colman,Vicki Hampton, and Kim Keyes - harmony vocals

Recorded and mixed:
by Ben Fowler at Ocean Way Studios and Hillywood Studios in Nashville, TN
Additional engineers : Ryan Yount and Jordan Pratt
Mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound in Nashville, TN

Fri.,, Sep. 16 | Exit / In | Nashville, TN (Official Americana Fest showcase)
Sat., Sep. 17 | Grand Ole Opry | Nashville, TN
Fri., Sep. 30 | Woodlands Tavern | Columbus, OH
Fri., Oct. 14 | Ryders Saloon | Henriette, MN
Sat., Oct. 15 | Raccoon Motel | Davenport, IA
Thurs., Oct. 21 | Southgate House Revival | Newport, KY
Fri., Nov. 11 | Carl's Country | Prattville, AL
Fri., Nov. 18 | The Radio Room | Greenville, SC
Fri., Nov. 25 | The Basement East | Nashville, TN
Fri., Dec. 2 | Beachland Tavern | Cleveland, OH
at., Dec. 3 | Route 33 Rhythm and Brews | Wapakoneta, OH

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2024 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0106800 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0044481754302979 secs