Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

The Latin Recording Academy Announces 23rd Annual Latin Grammy Awards Nominees

The Latin Recording Academy Announces 23rd Annual Latin Grammy Awards Nominees

Hot Songs Around The World

Calm Down
484 entries in 22 charts
I'm Good (Blue)
David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
664 entries in 26 charts
Taylor Swift
363 entries in 23 charts
Miley Cyrus
247 entries in 26 charts
Kill Bill
235 entries in 22 charts
Raye & 070 Shake
282 entries in 22 charts
Metro Boomin, Weeknd & 21 Savage
284 entries in 24 charts
Sam Smith & Kim Petras
518 entries in 26 charts
Wildberry Lillet
Nina Chuba
197 entries in 7 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The Latin Recording Academy has announced the nominees for the 23rd Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards, the preeminent international honor celebrating excellence in Latin music, and the only accolade awarded by music industry professionals. The Latin Recording Academy's membership body of music creators, who represent all genres and creative disciplines - including recording artists, songwriters, producers, recording engineers and mixers - vote during the awards process. This year's Record Of The Year category features an exceptional group of genres, creators and artists that reflect the diversity within Latin music and its growing cultural influence worldwide.

In addition, the Best New Artist category showcases a unique set of nominees: Angela Álvarez, Sofía Campos, Cande y Paulo, Clarissa, Silvana Estrada, Pol Granch, Nabález, Tiare, Vale, Yahritza y Su Esencia, and Nicole Zignago. The vast diversity of this group reaffirms The Latin Academy's commitment to providing opportunities for all artists.
"At The Latin Recording Academy we continually strive to support and encourage Latin music creators, and these nominees epitomize musical excellence and represent the great momentum that our music is currently experiencing," said Manuel Abud, CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. "We are proud to present the nominations with this diverse group of talented artists, who reflect the evolution of our Academy as a modern and relevant institution, and officially kick off the twenty-third season of the Latin GRAMMY Awards®."

The 23rd Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards nominees were selected from more than 18,000 entries across 53 categories, and reflect an expansive range of artists who released recordings during the eligibility period (June 1, 2021 through May 31, 2022). All songs that are considered for nominations must be new songs, and contain a minimum percentage of lyric content (51%) in Spanish, Portuguese or any of the indigenous dialects of our region.

The final round of voting to determine Latin GRAMMY winners will begin on September 30. The Latin Academy will host the 23rd Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards on Thursday, November 17, 2022, from the Michelob ULTRA Arena at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas. The telecast will air live on Univision beginning at 8 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central). Preceding the telecast is the Latin GRAMMY Premiere® ceremony, a long-established afternoon full of unforgettable performances and heartfelt acceptance speeches, where the winners in most categories will be announced.

To help maintain a healthy environment and lower the risk of COVID-19, all Latin Recording Academy events will have appropriate safety protocols in place. At the present time, in accordance with current Federal, State and County guidelines, the Latin Recording Academy anticipates there will be no requirement of COVID-19 vaccination or mask mandates in effect for attendees. These requirements will continue to be evaluated and are subject to change. Of course, any person who is not feeling well, or who is experiencing any symptom of COVID-19 or other infectious illnesses, should not attend any Latin Recording Academy event. The Latin Recording Academy will endeavor to promptly notify all attendees of any policy changes, further protocols or new requirements. Following is the list of nominees for some of the General Fields. For the complete list of nominees in the 53 categories, please visit

Record Of The Year
"Pa Mis Muchachas" - Christina Aguilera, Becky G, Nicki Nicole Featuring Nathy Peluso
"Castillos De Arena" - Pablo Alborán
"Envolver" - Anitta
"Pa'lla Voy" - Marc Anthony
"Ojitos Lindos" - Bad Bunny & Bomba Estéreo
"Pegao" - Camilo
"Tocarte" - Jorge Drexler & C. Tangana
"Provenza" - Karol G
"Vale La Pena" - Juan Luis Guerra
"La Fama" - Rosalía Featuring The Weeknd
"Te Felicito" - Shakira & Rauw Alejandro
"Baloncito Viejo" - Carlos Vives & Camilo

Album Of The Year
Aguilera - Christina Aguilera
Pa'lla Voy - Marc Anthony
Un Verano Sin Ti - Bad Bunny
Deja - Bomba Estéreo
Tinta Y Tiempo - Jorge Drexler
Ya No Somos Los Mismos - Elsa y Elmar
Viajante - Fonseca
Motomami (Digital Album) - Rosalía
Sanz - Alejandro Sanz
Dharma - Sebastián Yatra

Song Of The Year
"A Veces Bien Y A Veces Mal" ­- Pedro Capo, Ignacio Cibrián, Ricky Martín, Pablo Preciado, Julio Ramírez, Mauricio Rengifo & Andrés Torres, songwriters (Ricky Martin Featuring Reik)
"Agua" - Rauw Alejandro, Emmanuel Anene, David Alberto Macias, Nile Rodgers, Juan Salinas, Oscar Salinas & Daddy Yankee, songwriters (Daddy Yankee, Rauw Alejandro & Nile Rodgers)
"Algo Es Mejor" - Mon Laferte, songwriter (Mon Laferte)
"Baloncito Viejo" - Camilo, Jorge Luis Chacín, Andrés Leal, Martín Velilla & Carlos Vives, songwriters (Carlos Vives & Camilo)
"Besos En La Frente" - Fonseca & Julio Reyes Copello, songwriters (Fonseca)
"Encontrarme" - Carla Morrison, Juan Alejandro Jiménez Pérez & Mario Demian Jiménez Pérez, songwriters (Carla Morrison)
"Hentai" - Larry Gold, Noah Goldstein, Chad Hugo, David Rodríguez, Rosalía, Jacob Sherman, Michael Uzowuru, Pilar Vila Tobella, Dylan Wiggins & Pharrell Williams, songwriters (Rosalía)
"Índigo" - Édgar Barrera & Camilo, songwriters (Camilo & Evaluna Montaner)
"Pa Mis Muchachas" - Christina Aguilera, Jorge Luis Chacín, Kat Dahlia, Becky G, Yoel Henríquez, Yasmil Marrufo, Nicki Nicole & Nathy Peluso, songwriters (Christina Aguilera, Nicki Nicole, Becky G Featuring Nathy Peluso)
"Provenza" - Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, Carolina Giraldo Navarro & Ovy On The Drums, songwriters (Karol G)
"Tacones Rojos" - Juan Jo, Manuel Lara, Manuel Lorente, Pablo & Sebastián Yatra, songwriters (Sebastián Yatra)
"Tocarte" - Jorge Drexler, Pablo Drexler, Víctor Martínez & C. Tangana, songwriters (Jorge Drexler & C. Tangana)

Best New Artist
Angela Álvarez
Sofía Campos
Cande y Paulo
Silvana Estrada
Pol Granch
Yahritza y Su Esencia
Nicole Zignago

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.7609091 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0055520534515381 secs