Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 23/11/2005

Jason Aldean To Perform At Dallas Cowboys Thanksgiving Day Pre-Game Show

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


NASHVILLE, TN. (Broken Bow Records) - Broken Bow Recording star JASON ALDEAN is set to perform during the Pre-Game show at the Dallas Cowboys' nationally-televised Thanksgiving Day game against the Denver Broncos at Texas Stadium on CBS on November 24, giving fans a chance to see the hot new singer/songwriter from Macon, GA.

'Performing 'Hicktown' on Thanksgiving Day at a Dallas Cowboy game is definitely a performance I am looking forward to and one I will never forget,' shares Jason Aldean.

Jason Aldean will perform his Top 10 hit single, 'Hicktown,' as part of the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader pre-game performance at 2:55pm Central (3:55pm Eastern Time). Other artists scheduled to perform that day include: John Legend singing the national anthem at 3:10 pm Central (4:10pm ET) and Sheryl Crow performing during halftime at 4:30pm Central (5:30pm ET). All times are approximate and determined by CBS.

The music video for 'Hicktown' reached the No 1 spot on CMT on Nov. 17th, the same day his new music video for 'Why' made its World Premiere on CMT.

The self-titled debut album from firebrand Jason Aldean has been RIAA Certified Gold for sales in excess of 500,000 copies. The second single's launch only magnifies the impact Aldean has had with only one single under his belt. 'WHY', written by John Rich, Vicky McGehee and Rodney Clawson, is the follow-up single to the Top 10 hit 'Hicktown'. Aldean's new single debuted on the country singles charts this week at No 49 on both the Billboard and R&R. The new single was the MOST ADDED record for the week of November 14th and brings in a whopping 60 monitored stations in only two weeks.

On December 4th, Jason Aldean will perform his Top 10 single, 'Hicktown,' at the National Rodeo Finals in Las Vegas, NV.






Most read news of the week
Guryel Ali,, Former-Muslim & Australian Idol Star Receives Gospel Awards
Jace Everett Has People Doing Bad Things On The Dance Floor
The Parnelli Awards: The 'Academy Awards' of the Live Concert Industry
Tower Records Brings Music & Movies Back to The Big Easy as New Orleans Store Re-Opens Doors
AOL Radio DJ Sets: Armin van Helden, Deepak Sharma, DJ Dan, Kaskadem, LCD Soundsystem
New York Chapter Of The Recording Academy Presents The Recording Academy Honors 2005 Celebrating Mariah Carey, Jay-Z, Yoko Ono & John Lennon,And Howard Shore On Dec. 7
Soundslam Interviews Mack 10
New R&B Artist Chris Brown Set To Release Self-titled Album On November 29, 2005!
Eurythmics Ultimate Collection Podcast


© 2001-2021
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4005589 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0054342746734619 secs


live