Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Soundtrack to Blockbuster Disney Channel Original Movie 'The Cheetah Girls 2' Set for Release on August 15

Hot Songs Around The World

David Kushner
338 entries in 23 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
178 entries in 16 charts
Fast Car
Luke Combs
192 entries in 11 charts
Last Night
Morgan Wallen
270 entries in 12 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
218 entries in 16 charts
Calm Down
894 entries in 23 charts
Udo Lindenberg & Apache 207
246 entries in 7 charts
303 entries in 17 charts
Olivia Rodrigo
192 entries in 20 charts
Dance The Night
Dua Lipa
294 entries in 27 charts
Paint The Town Red
Doja Cat
133 entries in 25 charts
Dave & Central Cee
291 entries in 20 charts
234 entries in 4 charts
BURBANK, CA (Walt Disney Records) - Disney Channel's Sequel Premieres August 25, Directed and Choreographed by Emmy Award Winner Kenny Ortega, Hot on the Heels of "High School Musical" Phenomenon

The soundtrack to the highly anticipated "The Cheetah Girls 2" - sequel to the megahit Disney Channel Original Movie - will be released by Walt Disney Records on August 15. The disc features 13 hip-hop, R&B, Latin, tango and rock-influenced songs performed by kid and tween superstars Raven-Symone, Adrienne Bailon, Kiely Williams, Sabrina Bryan and Mexican recording artist and actress Belinda Peregrin. "The Cheetah Girls 2" premieres Friday, August 25 on Disney Channel; its anthem song and the soundtrack's lead single, "The Party's Just Begun," makes its radio debut the same month.

The Disney Channel Original Movie sequel, "The Cheetah Girls 2," takes the talented teen quartet on a whirlwind Catalan adventure as they pursue their dreams of pop superstardom. Emmy and NAACP Image Award winner Lynn Whitfield ("The Josephine Baker Story") and Lori Alter return as The Cheetah Girls' protective mothers, and popular Mexican recording artist and actress Belinda Peregrin is introduced in her first English-speaking role as a would-be rival to The Cheetah Girls as they compete in the Barcelona music festival and see their dreams of stardom - and their faith in The Cheetah Girl credo itself - threatened.

"The Cheetah Girls 2" movie is the newest project from Emmy Award-winning director and choreographer Kenny Ortega, the mastermind behind this year's "High School Musical" phenomenon, which delivered 2006's triple-platinum soundtrack and best-selling album-to-date (according to Nielsen SoundScan). Emmy Award-nominated songwriting and producing talent contributing to the "The Cheetah Girls 2" include Jamie Houston, Robbie Nevil, David Lawrence and Matthew Gerrard, all of whom also contributed songs to "High School Musical."

"The Cheetah Girls 2" soundtrack follows the success of the soundtrack to the first Cheetah Girls movie, which was the No 1 basic cable movie among Kids 6-11 and Tweens 9-14. The double-platinum album became the No 2 best-selling soundtrack for 2004, reached No 1 on Billboard's Kids and Soundtrack charts and remained on the Billboard Top 200 chart for an incredible 62 weeks.

The all-new Cheetah Girls 2 soundtrack captures the flavor of Barcelona with the traditional Spanish lullaby "A La Nanita Nana" (performed by The Cheetah Girls with Belinda) and Spanish lyrics liberally incorporated into tracks such as "Strut," "Dance With Me" and "Amigas Cheetahs." "The Cheetah Girls 2" soundtrack includes a bonus CD-ROM "making of" feature. Additional music, video and mobile content are accessible to all Cheetah fans at

"More than ever, The Cheetah Girls sound is a high energy mix of pop and R&B that people can't help but dance to," says Adrienne.
Adds Sabrina, "It's very Cheetah but now it's kicked up a notch."
"We're really excited about how our harmonies have developed, and the new song repertoire is amazing. I can't wait for the concert tour!" enthuses Kiely.

The touring version of The Cheetah Girls (Adrienne Bailon, Sabrina Bryan and Kiely Williams) will embark on a nationwide 40-city concert tour September 15 through November 15. Purchase of "The Cheetah Girls 2" soundtrack at Target stores in the U.S. beginning August 15 will include a password to purchase up to four presale tickets for most shows on the tour, subject to availability.

"The Cheetah Girls 2" CD track listing:
1. "The Party's Just Begun"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
2. "Strut"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
3. "Dance with Me"(a) - Performed by Drew Seeley featuring Belinda
4. "Why Wait"(a) - Performed by Belinda
5. "A La Nanita Nana"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls with Belinda
6. "Do Your Own Thing"(a) - Performed by Raven-Symone
7. "It's Over"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
8. "Step Up"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
9. "Amigas Cheetahs"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls with Belinda
10. "Cherish the Moment"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
11. "Cheetah Sisters (Barcelona Mix)"(a) - Performed by The Cheetah Girls
12. "Everyone's a Star" - Performed by Raven-Symone
13. "It's Gonna Be Alright" - Performed by Raven-Symone
(a) Appears in film

Since 2003, The Cheetah Girls have ruled the kids music charts with the singles "Cinderella," "Girl Power," "Together We Can" and "Cheetah Sisters" from the original "The Cheetah Girls" soundtrack; "I Won't Say (I'm in Love)" from Disney's "Hercules" for the top-selling "Disneymania 3" CD and concert DVD; their version of the Ray Charles classic "Shake a Tail Feather" from the Walt Disney Pictures film "Chicken Little"; and the title track from the group's 2005 "A Cheetalicious Christmas" CD. The Cheetah Girls' extraordinary success also has yielded Walt Disney Records' "The Cheetah Girls Karaoke" CD (February 2004) and "The Cheetah Girls Special Edition Soundtrack" (June 2004). The latter coincided with the June 2004 Buena Vista Home Entertainment release "The Cheetah Girls Movie" on DVD, which quickly reached sales of one million copies.

"The Cheetah Girls 2" soundtrack will be available August 15, 2006 for a suggested retail price of $18.98 wherever music is sold. All Walt Disney Records audio products also can be ordered by visiting For additional information and updates, go to

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0192270 secs // 4 () queries in 0.004138708114624 secs