Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 27/10/2006

Sharam Of Deep Dish Releases His Own Mix Album 'SHARAM GU29 - DUBAI'

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

London, UK. (Global Underground)- SHARAM (Sharam Tayebi)-one half of electronic music duo Deep Dish, one-time Grammy Award winners and four-time nominees-has joined forces again with Global Underground for the release of his own mix album SHARAM GU29 - DUBAI. Due out October 17, the double-disc mix set features songs and remixes by Creamer & K featuring Nadia Ali, Crime Mobb, Paul Van Dyk, Felix Da Housecat, Armin Van Burren, Dave Aude, Sultan, Planet Funkand many more.

After the release last year of Deep Dish's album George Is On which generated three worldwide hit singles ('Flashdance,' 'Say Hello,' 'Dreams'), SHARAM with partner Ali 'Dubfire' Shirazinia-one of the most successful U.S. dance duos in history—are now taking a break from all things 'Dish' to continue their solo duties as DJs and producers. SHARAM is first up with Dubai as well as a new single 'PATT (Party All The Time),' the essential buzz record of 2006's Winter Music Conference and must-have record of this summer.

Despite his Middle-Eastern heritage (he was born in Iran and lived there until he was 14), there's nothing traditional about the songs SHARAM has chosen for his GU set. Right from the start, CD1 sets the mood with upbeat, sensual vocals on Dyad 10's opener 'Sugar (Sweet Thing)' before segueing into Felix's remix of Syntax's 'Bliss' and 'Majorca Roots' from Spider & Legaz. Then it weaves into Deep Dish's own remix of 'The Other Side' by Paul Van Dyk and Dave Aude's remix of Lunascape's 'Minds Talking' closing with Pig & Dan's trippy 'Eiffel Nights.' The desert storm continues on CD2 with the Joey Negro classic remix of 'Direct Me' from the Reese Project, Cedric Gervais' 'Spirit Of My Life,' Sultan & Ned's 'Connected' and Armin Van Burren ft. Nadia Ali's 'Who's Watching,' closing with the melancholic stormer 'Everyday' from Planet Funk.

SHARAM's Dubai mix is inspired by his April 6, 2006 visit to Trilogy, one of the many super-clubs springing up in this United Arab Emirates' burgeoning metropolis. In the past 20 years, Dubai has transformed itself from a small old-world trading port into a gateway to the Middle East. The budding Persian Gulf province is now a major business and tourist mecca, creating a playground with year-round sunshine for globetrotters everywhere. With some of the world's largest skyscrapers (under construction is Burj Dubai, whose height is being kept a secret due to competition, but estimates go as high as 2650 feet) and unique landmarks (largest indoor ski resort Ski Dubai plus the Palm Islands-the three largest artificial islands in the world), shopping malls and leading hotels (Burj El Arab, the only existing seven-star hotel) to its credit, it is no wonder Global Underground chose this ultramodern city for SHARAM's offering.

Leading up to Dubai's street date, SHARAM will complete a North American DJ tour in support of his new album. He will pass through select markets including New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Denver and San Francisco beginning on September 29.

The complete track listing for GU29-Dubai is as follows:

1. Dyad 10 Sugar (Sweat Thing)
2. Spider & Legaz Look Around (Spider Dub)
3. 16 Bit Lolitas Passing Light
4. Syntax Bliss (Felix Da Housecat Remix)
5. Spider & Legaz Mallorca
6. Paul Van Dyk ft. Wayne Jackson The Other Side (Deep Dish Remix)
7. Lunascape Minds Talking (Dave Aude Remix)
8. Jiva Ft. Rula Timelapse (Glockespiel Mix)
9. Sultan & Ned Together We Rise
10. 16 Bit Lolitas Vs G&G and Jes Deep Breath Sedna
11. Creamer & K Feat Nadia Ali Something To Lose (Cedric Gervais)White Label TBC
12. Pig & Dan Eiffel Nights

1. Reese Project Direct Me
2. Pete Heller Unknown
3. Cedric Gervais Spirit Of My Life
4. Miss Nine Everlasting (Dub)
5. Sultan & Ned Connected (Spider & egaz Remix)
6. Simon & Shaker Zero
7. Suite 117 Smaller (Dave Aude Remix)
8. Spider & Legaz Psych
9. TwoTrumps Cello Track (Dub)
10. Armin Van Burren ft. Nadia Ali Who's Watching
11. Casa Grande Alyon
12. Nicolas Bacher Manitoe WHITE LABEL TBC
13. Planet Funk Everyday
Look for Ali 'Dubfire' Shirazinia's solo mix for Global Underground to be released in early 2007.

Most read news of the week
Liberal Christian Rapper Qwel Condemns Organized Religion, Asserts Love Of Al Franken
Ricky Martin And Andrea Bocelli To Perform At 7th Annual Latin Grammy Awards On Nov. 2, 2006
IODA Launches International Music Discovery Initiative at WOMEX 2006
Jibbs Sells One Million Ringtones Of Hit Single 'Chain Hang Low'
Paolo Rustichelli's Single 'Blue Angel' goes Top 40 on AC FMQB
A New WebSite Launched by Friends and Supporters of Alison Clinton to Hold Country Music Star Sara Evans Accountable; Help Clear Alison Clinton's Name
Kashif, Legendary Music Producer/Songwriter/Artist Announces Launch of Software 'Music Business 411' For Aspiring Musicians
Brooke Hogan Launches Debut Album Undiscovered On October 24, 2006
College Students Declare Plain White T's, the Subways, 30 Seconds to Mars, O.A.R., Taking Back Sunday and Angels & Airwaves Winners at the 2006 'mtvU Woodie Awards'

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.7940130 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0061628818511963 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how