Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Movies 28/09/2007

Bodog Announces: 'Resident Evil: Extinction' Sound Track

LOS ANGELES (Top40 Charts/ Bodog Music) - Bodog Music is pleased to announce the release of the Original Soundtrack (OST) "Resident Evil: Extinction" on October 15, 2007. The soundtrack accompanies the next instalment of the hugely successful Resident Evil film series, featuring some of the biggest names in rock music, including tracks from Bodog Music's own Overkill and Neurosonic, along side Shadows Fall, Flyleaf, Chimaira, Bayside and Throwdown. The album was compiled by Branden Steineckert, drummer for the legendary punk band Rancid.

Along with a myriad of talented artists, the soundtrack also includes the movie's original score which was composed by the multiple Grammy- nominated Charlie Clouser ("SAW" OST, "Dead Silence"). Clouser was a member of Nine Inch Nails from 1994 - 2000, and has done remixes for bands such as White Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Rammstein, Prong, Killing Joke, Type O Negative, Schwein, Collide, 12 Rounds, Foetus, Del tha Funkee Homosapien, Meat Beat Manifesto and Esthero. Two songs programmed by Clouser were nominated for Grammy Awards in 1997: White Zombie's "I'm Your Boogie Man", as well as Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper's "Hands of Death (Burn Baby Burn)", the latter of which Clouser also co-wrote and mixed.

Full tracklisting as follows:
01. Charlie Clouser - "Main Title"
02. Shadows Fall - "Stupid Crazy"
03. Flyleaf VS. The Legion Of Doom - "I'm So Sick" (T-Virus-Remix)
04. Emigrate - "My World"
05. Bayside - "Duality" (Project Alice String Remix)
06. Charlie Clouser - "Losing"
07. Aiden Vs. The Legion of Doom - "One Love" (Extinction remix)
08. Fightstar - "Deathcar"
09. Throwdown - "I, Suicide"
10. Collide - "White Rabbit" (SPC ECO Remix)
11. Chimaira - "Paralyzed"
12. Charlie Clouser - "Laser Tunnel"
13. The Bled - "Asleep On The Front Lines" (Appliantz Remix)
14. City Sleeps - "Catch Me"
15. Searchlight - "Contagious"
16. Emanuel - "Scenotaph" (DJA Infected Remix)
17. It Dies Today - "Sixth of June"
18. Poison The Well - "Wrecking Itself, Taking You With Me"
19. Charlie Clouser - "Convoy"
20. Overkill - "Devils In The Mist"*
21. Neurosonic - "So Many People"*
22. Nightwish - "Amaranth"*
*special bonus tracks

"Resident Evil: Extinction" is the Screen Gems and Constantin Film action sequel starring Milla Jovovich, Oded Fehr, Mike Epps and Ashanti, which is slated for release in the UK on October 12, 2007 through Sony Pictures and comes from the creators of "Perfume: The Story of a Murderer", "The Black Dahlia" and the "Resident Evil" series. The "Resident Evil: Extinction" OST will be released through Bodog Music on October 15, 2007, with the digital version going out on October 8, 2007.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Ford And La Nueva 101.9 Present 'Fiesta Mexicana' In the City Of Industry
KASKADE 'Bring The Night' Album Tour Dates @ Shelter On September 28, 2007
Johnny Knoxville & The Rest Of The Jackass Crew Invade Retail Shelves
Backstreet Boys New Album 'Unbreakable' In Stores October 30, 2007
Cuban-American Rapper And MC Pitbull Entertains Troops On USO Tour To Korea & Okinawa
Pam Tillis' First Holiday Album, Just In Time For Christmas, Blends Mistletoe, Torch & Twang
Billboard Chart Topping Singer Rachel Brown Responds To Imus's Remarks
Kirk Franklin, Mary Mary & BeBe Winans Join BET!
ING Presents Jennifer Lopez & Marc Anthony En Concierto Aat Bronx PS36
Trentemoller Live In Concert @ Rebel On October 13, 2007
Les Sabler Pilots A Diverse And Soulful 'Sweet Drive'
New Collection from Jaime Cortez Gives Advent a Fresh New Sound
Boru Vodka Announces 'Defend the Bar Band' Semifinalists
Smokey Robinson, Nancy Wilson Honored By United Negro College Fund at Annual All-Star Concert

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0738549 secs // 4 () queries in 0.066904544830322 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how