Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Tour Dates 13/03/2008

Jason Mraz's 'Music, Magic & Make Peace Tour' Set For April 2008

NEW YORK, NY (Top40 Charts/ Atlantic Records) - Atlantic recording artist Jason Mraz has announced details of his upcoming North American tour. The dates herald the San Diego-based troubadour's much-anticipated new album, "WE SING. WE DANCE. WE STEAL THINGS." which will be released on May 20th.

The "Music, Magic & Make Peace Tour" will hit the road on April 4th at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz, California, with dates continuing throughout the month (see below itinerary). The unique multi-artist bill sees Mraz accompanied by a widely varied group of like-minded performers, including magician Justin Kredible, freestyle acoustic rapper Bushwalla, and world music-inspired folk quartet, the Makepeace Brothers.

"The concept began among the musicians in the communities of San Francisco and San Diego," Mraz explains. "I look forward to it being a great experience for the audience and performers alike. It will feature a variety of talent not unlike the vaudeville format where different musical genres, magic, poetry, and educational themes will come together in one night."

Pre-sale tickets for a number of shows - including stops in San Francisco, West Hollywood, Philadelphia, New Orleans, Atlanta, and New York - will be available for members of Jason's online and mobile fan club on March 18th. All remaining dates are on sale now.

The "Music, Magic & Make Peace Tour" is presented in association with Reverb, a non-profit organization designed to educate and engage music fans to promote environmental sustainability. Reverb works closely with artists to create earth-friendly events and tours. "Working with Reverb has always been a dream of mine," says Mraz. "I am very happy to be doing my part to make less of a mess while we roll through each city on this tour."

Among the organization's environmental efforts are the use of B20 Biodiesel (20% biodiesel, 80% petroleum diesel) in all tour buses and trucks; neutralizing CO2 emissions from venue energy use, hotels, flights, touring vehicles, and fan travel by supporting the construction of new renewable energy projects such as wind farms that reduce energy demands from carbon-emitting power sources such as coal-fired power plants; reducing and recycling plastic, aluminum, paper, and cardboard waste backstage; using sustainable supplies and goods such as biodegradable and reusable catering products and local, organically produced food; and offering eco-friendly organic cotton merchandise for fans.

Mraz's first set of all-new material in nearly three years "WE SING. WE DANCE. WE STEAL THINGS." was produced by Martin Terefe, known for his work with KT Tunstall, Ron Sexsmith, and James Morrison. The album sees Mraz continuing to tread his own distinctive artistic path, melding a variegated musical tapestry with passionate, personal lyricism. Among the highlights are collaborations with British tunesmith James Morrison and singer/songwriter Colbie Caillat.

"I'm Yours," the album's first single, was chosen due to the undeniable fan response to the song. A demo version of "I'm Yours" originally appeared on a limited release bonus EP Mraz put out with his last album. Today the song is an online sensation, with hundreds of user-generated videos from more than 25 different countries now appearing on YouTube.

Always an active online presence, Mraz has kept his loyal fanbase abreast of his recent activities via a series of video blogs, dubbed "Crazy Man's Ju-Ju." The clips - along with a variety of other travel adventures, live performances, and studio sessions - can be accessed at "Jason Mraz TV," the Official Jason Mraz YouTube channel, located at

"WE SING. WE DANCE. WE STEAL THINGS." will be preceded by a trio of individual EPs: "WE SING," due March 18th; "WE DANCE," out April 15th; and "WE STEAL THINGS," which will be available as a digital bundle with purchase of the album on iTunes, and as part of a bundle when purchased via or The EPs will feature unique versions of various album tracks recorded during special intimate sessions.

A compelling and inventive live performer, Jason is now in the midst of a multi-continent international tour. Having already visited Europe - recent highlights include performances at iTunes Live: London Sessions in the UK and the Uken Festival in Bergen, Norway - Mraz is currently winding his way through Australia and Asia, culminating in a major concert appearance in Seoul, Korea on March 28th.

"WE SING. WE DANCE. WE STEAL THINGS." follows Mraz's two previous studio releases: 2002's RIAA platinum-certified breakthrough, "WAITING FOR MY ROCKET TO COME," and 2005's "MR. A-Z," which debuted at No 5 on the Billboard 200, with career-best first week sales exceeding 80,000. Mraz has also released a series of concert recordings, including 2004's "TONIGHT, NOT AGAIN: JASON MRAZ LIVE AT THE EAGLES BALLROOM" and 2006's digital-only release, "SELECTIONS FOR FRIENDS."
For further information, including as-yet-unannounced tour dates and up-to-the-minute news and on-sale bulletins, please see or

(Featuring Justin Kredible, Bushwalla, and the Makepeace Brothers)

4 Santa Cruz, CA The Catalyst
5 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
6 West Hollywood, CA Troubadour
9 Chicago, IL Metro
11 Selingsgrove, PA Susquehanna University
12 Pittsburgh, PA University of Pittsburgh
13 Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live
14 New York, NY Highline Ballroom
16 Winston-Salem, NC Wake Forest University
17 Davidson, NC Davidson College
18 Richmond, VA The National
21 New Orleans, LA House of Blues
23 Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
25 Charleston, IL Eastern Illinois University
27 Toronto, ONT Kool Haus
28 Montreal, QC Metropolis

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Country Star Craig Morgan Sings His 'International Harvester' Hit for Case IH Dealers
'MEET THE BROWNS' Soundtrack From Tyler Perry's Latest Lionsgate Film Set For March 18, 2008 Release
Lonestar Fills In For Tim McGraw At Charity Event
'HitList' Targeting Female Celebrities Released To Public
Filipino-American Pop-Folk With A Side Of Soul Conchita Campos Releases Debut EP, So It Goes
Slip N Slide Announce The Signing Of Breaking New Artist Qwote
Steve Cropper & Friends And Lady Antebllum To Perform At Country Music Marathon & 1/2 Marathon Post-Race Concert
'WWE: The Music, Volume 8,' Featuring Tracks by Disciple, Collie Buddz, Saliva, Airbourne, Theory of a Deadman & More
Carrie Underwood's 'All-American Girl' Becomes Her 6th Consecutive No1 Country Single!
Mathew Knowles' Music World Entertainment Artists, Billy Joe Shaver, IB3, The Bamaz and Lady Lux Perform During SXSW 2008 in Austin
OMEGA'S World CD 'Kiwomera Emmeeme' Release Date May 27th, 2008
Urban Latino Group 'Cnote' Hits the A/C Top 20 with Powerful Ballad Debut Single 'Forgive Me'
Plies Set To Release New Sophomore Album 'DEFINITION OF REAL'
Rev Theory's 'Light It Up' Official Theme Song of Wrestlemania XXIV

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0372009 secs // 4 () queries in 0.020463943481445 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how