Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 22/05/2009

A-Ha Will Release NEW single 'Foot Of The Mountain' On July 6, 2009

LONDON, UK (Top40 Charts/ A-Ha Official Website) - A-Ha, Norway's multi-million selling purveyors of instant pop gems, return on 6 July 2009 with the brand new single 'Foot Of the Mountain' released on Universal Music Record label (UMRL).

Bursting to life with soaring synths, a memorable chorus and Morten Harket's instantly recognisable vocals, 'Foot Of the Mountain' is an A-Ha classic that sees a return to their early recording methods and synth sensibilities, reminiscent of tracks that made them the 36 million selling band they are today.

Written by Paul Waaktaar-Savoy and Magne Furuholmen, 'Foot Of the Mountain' has all the elements that define the A-ha sound, melodic melancholia, yearning lyrics and synth hooks, and is the first single to be taken from the forthcoming album of the same name. A track about fundamental conflicts in modern life, it examines the pull between nature and big-city civilisation.

As Paul explains, 'It's the dilemma of loving a city life, yet secretly wondering if we'd be happier being surrounded by open fields and sweeping mountains.'

A band unlike any other, Morten, Magna and Paul of A-Ha have remained a constant force in music since the release of their debut album 'Hunting High And Low' in 1985.

With singles such as 'Take On Me', 'The Sun Always Shines On TV', 'I've Been Losing You' and 'Train Of Thought', A-Ha are a musical influential force that has picked up fans over the years that include U2, Keane, Coldplay and even moved Robbie Willaims to proclaim them 'f***ing amazing.' In 2008, their body of work earned them the Q Magazine Inspiration Award.

'Foot Of The Mountain' has already received Radio 2 play, after they picked up the single in Norway ahead of release.

A-Ha will tour the UK in October.

The single 'Foot Of the Mountain' is released via UMRL on 6th July 2009.

The album 'Foot Of The Mountain' will be released on 13 July 2009.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5935140 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0087289810180664 secs