Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 25/06/2009

Cream Ibiza Mixed By Eddie Halliwell & Sander Van Doorn - Out Now!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York (Top40 Charts/ New State Music) - Leading global clubbing super-brand Cream are proud to announce the next summer instalment of award winning compilation Cream Ibiza. After electronic icon Paul van Dyk mixed last year's album to much acclaim, who do you ask to mix 2009's edition I hear you shout? Well this time Cream is bringing together not one but TWO of their Ibiza residents, with UK turntable superhero Eddie Halliwell and Dutch boy wonder Sander van Doorn.

Eddie Halliwell is one of the most talented and inspiring DJ's on the planet, continuing to wow crowds worldwide with his unique live headline sets showcasing his wide musical spectrum, including techno, trance and house, combined with his trademark scratching and technical wizardry, also adding his own live 'ED-ITs' (get it!) of tracks - so popular that Halliwell will be performing an exclusive ED-IT show at this year's Creamfields festival. With over half of the tracks on Eddie's disc having undergone his genius ED-IT treatment, expect summer anthems from the likes of Pryda Lift, Richard Durrand Into Something, Simon Patterson Us, Activa Rise Above, Sied van Riel Riel People You Know and Deadmau5 Ghosts N Stuff.

Sander van Doorn is one of the most in-demand DJ-producers on the scene, his huge debut artist album Supernaturalistic was released last year to critical acclaim across the board. Already teaming up this year with Robbie Williams for their European top 20 hit Close My Eyes, Sander is the man you turn to for huge remixes - Arctic Monkeys, Sia, The Killers and Depeche Mode have all benefited from the SvD treatment of late. His DJ gigs are even more impressive - an instant headliner to any billing, Sander continues to take his fans on a journey through the genres, as his mix on this compilation demonstrates. Mixing monster tunes from the likes of Sebastian Ingrosso Laktos, Randy Katana You & I, Gareth Emery Exposure, Sander van Doorn's Purple Haze guise also features alongside SvD remixes of The Killers Spaceman and Depeche Mode's Peace, plus the massive For An Angel 2009 from fellow Cream Ibiza resident Paul van Dyk.

The award winning Cream Ibiza parties, held weekly Thursdays at the legendary club Amnesia, sees Cream deliver fifteen weekly parties over the summer and the Cream Team have created another world beating line up, with exclusive residents Paul van Dyk, Eddie Halliwell, Sander Van Doorn and Ferry Corsten taking control of the Main Room, whilst the newly refurbed Terrace hosted by Mixmag will be home to the likes of Sasha, Eric Prydz, Annie Mac, Hernan Cattaneo and Kissy Sell Out to name a few.

Their superb line-ups and unique vibe has kept Cream firmly at the forefront of the international clubbing scene and Ibiza's favourite and longest running UK club night.

This album perfectly captures the essence of Cream @ Amnesia's Main Room. If you can't visit the White Isle this summer, then this album is a must-have for your collection!

Click here to purchase this release from iTunes:

Click here to purchase this release from Play:,Click&P36=EP2Y8X

Cream Ibiza: Tracklist

Eddie Halliwell
1. Pryda - Lift
2. Sergy Casttle - Destroyer (Eddie's Ed-it)
3. Brian Sanhaji - Lift Off (Eddie's Ed-it)
4. Umek - You Might Hear Nothing (Eddie's Ed-it)
5. Sebastien Leger - Majestic (Eddie's Ed-it)
6. Karl Johan - Black (Eddie's Ed-it)
7. Deadmau5 - Ghosts N Stuff (Eddie's Ed-it)
8. Mjaoo & Trone - Act (Uptown Riot Remix) (Eddie's Ed-it)
9. Pryda - Animal (Eddie's Ed-it)
10. Umek & Beltek - Longer Trail (Eddie's Ed-it)
11. Marco V - Coma Aid
12. Audible - White Mouse (Eddie's Ed-it)
13. Faithless Ft. Cass Fox - Music Matters (Mark Knight Dub) (Eddie's ed-it)
14. Richard Durand - Into Something (Fall Down Mix)
15. Alkatraz - Rubble And Dust
16. Jordan Suckley - Flames (Eddie's Ed-it)
17. Marcus Schossow - From My Heart (Dub Mix)
18. Seid van Riel - Riel People Know (W & W Remix)
19. Activa - Rise Above (Eddie's Ed-it)
20. John O'Callaghan - Broken
21. Simon Patterson - Us
22. John Askew - Fade To Black

Sander van Doorn
1. Oliver Twizt - Another Step (Original Mix)
2. Sebastian Ingrosso - Laktos (Original Mix) (SVD Re-Edit)
3. Olav Basoski - Don't Turn Your Back (Sander van Doorn Remix)
4. Afrojack - Poladots
5. Randy Katana - You & I
6. Paul van Dyk - For An Angel 2009 (Spencer & Hill Remix)
7. Dakota - Chinook
8. Marco V - Unprepared
9. Stoneface & Terminal - Santiago (Kyau & Albert Remix)
10. Purple Haze - Blixem
11. Marcel Woods - Inside Me
12. Carlo Resoort - The First Rebirth
13. Gareth Emery - Exposure
14. The Killers - Spaceman (Sander van Doorn Remix)
15. Digital Nature & Misja Helsloot - On/Off (Misja Helsloot Mix)
16. DJ Ton T.B. - Dream Machine (First State Remix)
17. Mark Sherry & James Allan vs William Daniel - Future Primitive
18. Sander van Doorn & Marco V - What Say?
19. Ronald van Gelderen - Backstabberzz (Ummet Ozcan Mix)
20. Depeche Mode - Peace (Sander van Doorn Remix)

Most read news of the week
Two High String Band Add New Members, Release New CD!
South Africa's Pop Idols Star, Tender Mavundla Releases Debut Album 'Tender Moments'
R&B Superstar Christina Milian Headlines An All-New Chapter In The Mega-Hit Movie 'Bring It On: Fight To The Finish'
Addictive To Release New Single 'Domino Effect' From Their New (Untitled) Album
Rob Thomas Sets 2009 Fall Tour In Support Of New Album 'Cradlesong'
Tallinn's Song And Dance Celebration To Be 'An Unforgettable Experience' Letting Estonians 'Breathe As One,' Says Margus Reinsalu
Greenville's Linda Rodney Aka Chocolate Thunder To Appear Live On Fox Rocks Morning News Show June 26th
Nikki Jaymes Debuts Dreamin' Of EP Produced By Cari Cole
New Album Release From Orba Squara 'The Trouble With Flying'
Epicenter Festival Features SoCal Rock
T.F. Mafia, NYC's Hottest Independent Rap Group Releases Their Debut Album 'Bossilini'
One eskimO Tour Dates With Tori Amos, Debut Release
Platinum Selling Reggaeton Artist Arcangel Gets 'Fooz'd'
Estudio Billboard With Olga Tanon On June 30, 2009
'Los Premios MTV 2009' To Rock Multiple Cities In Latin America And The USA

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.9824729 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0063951015472412 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how