Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 30/11/2010

Final Lynam Album 'Thank You Goodnight' And Christmas Single 'white Trash Christmas' Out Today

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

Parlin, NJ (Top40 Charts/ New Ocean Media) - Birmingham, AL rock band Lynam is releasing their new live album entitled Thank You Good Night! today November 30th through Island/Def Jam and New Ocean Media. Thank You Good Night! is the trio's 6th album since forming in 2001 and will be the band's final album. "People have been asking us for years to do a live album" says frontman Jacob Lynam. "We've been recording our shows since 2006, so we decided to have our producer mix the tracks and put it out."

"A lot of bands go in the studio and fix all the mistakes on their live records, but we didn't fix anything" adds bassist Mark Lynam. "Mistakes and all, this is a live record that represents our band and we're really proud of it."

Thank You Good Night! was recorded at various shows from 2006 - 2010 by the bands soundman Todd 'Pee-Nut' Hester and mixed by Jason Elgin (Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things, Collective Soul). The new album will be Lynam's final album. "We're not breaking up" states Jacob. "We've been together for a long time and we want to concentrate on new projects. We are all still best friends and will always play together moving forward, but we're ready to explore different opportunities outside of Lynam. We toured behind Tragic City Symphony for 2 years and are looking forward to touring behind the new record."

Along with Thank You Good Night!, the band is also releasing the Christmas single "White Trash Christmas". The song is impacting radio today and is a digital only iTunes release.

Lynam consists of Jacob Lynam (lead vocals, guitar), David Lynam (drums, vocals), and Mark Lynam (Bass, Vocals). Lynam released 3 albums independently from 2002 - 2004 (White Trash Superstar, Bling! Bling!, and Life In Reverse). In 2005, Lynam signed a deal with DRT/Universal Records and released the critically acclaimed album Slave To The Machine in 2006. This album peaked at No 21 on Billboard's Top Independent Albums chart and No 19 on the Heat- seekers chart. The first single 'Tanis' went to No 1 on both the active rock independent and main-stream rock independent charts. The band's last album Tragic City Symphony (Megaforce/Mascot Records) featured the radio singles 'Save My Soul', 'Lindsay Says', and 'Porn Star'. All three singles reached the top 10 on the active rock independent chart with 'Save My Soul' reaching top 5. To date, the band has had over 10 million in audience at commercial radio.

Most read news of the week
Attorney General, Ice Announce Sweeping Anti-piracy Initiative
Syco Music & Columbia Records Dominate US Billboard Charts With 'Got Talent' Stars Susan Boyle And Jackie Evancho
Electronica/Dance Group DynamicDestony Releases Their New Sophomore Album 'Stars In Your Eyes'
Pop Singer Brianna Haynes Captures Meaning Of Thanksgiving In Special Holiday Song
Nicki Minaj Album Pink Friday In-stores Now!!!
Jackie Evancho Becomes 2010's Top-selling Debut Artist As 'o Holy Night,' Enters The Billboard 200 At No 2
Rising Star - Italian American Tenor Christopher Macchio - Wows Unico National Meeting And Then Named Honorary Member
Kenny Chesney Sets Records With Sixth Sell-out At Foxboro's Gillette Stadium And Fourth At Philadelphia's Lincoln Financial Field Stadium
Multi-award Winning R&B Sensation R. Kelly Returns To The Stage To Kick Off The Most Soulful Night In Entertainment At The 2010 Soul Train Awards On November 28, 2010

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4522140 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0064747333526611 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how