Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 23/02/2011

Glee Debuts Original Songs On New Album

Glee Debuts Original Songs On New Album
New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Sony Music) For the first time ever, Glee premieres two new and original songs on Glee: The Music, Volume 5, available in Australia on March 11th, 2011 through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

Loser Like Me, an energetic ensemble track was co-written by pop mastermind Max Martin (Britney Spears, P!nk) and Get It Right is a moving ballad brought to life by Lea Michele's immense voice. These original tracks will air on a future episode of GLEE on Channel 10.

In addition to these new tracks, Glee: The Music, Volume 5 will feature the Glee casts take on such classics as Lady Antebellum's Need You Now, Katy Perry's Firework and Justin Bieber's Baby. Gwyneth Paltrow makes a triumphant return to Glee and is featured on such classics as Prince's Kiss, Fleetwood Mac's Landslide and Joan Jett's Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah). Paltrow's earlier Glee contribution, an exciting cover of Cee Lo's Forget You, was a big hit among fans and was one of the most talked about performances at this year's Grammy Awards held earlier this month in Los Angeles. Glee: The Music, Volume 5 also features the casts much talked about mashup of Michael Jackson's Thriller and the Yeah Yeah Yeah's Heads Will Roll, which aired in Australia last week and following on from the show's broadcast, the song peaked in the top 5 singles chart on iTunes Australia.

To date over 24 million Glee songs have been digitally downloaded, with over 9 million albums sold worldwide.
The Glee cast this week have now beat Elvis Presley's long standing record of chart entries in The Billboard Hot 100 Chart (113 in total) over his 108 chart entries logged between the survey's inception in 1958 and 2003.

This week two Glee releases occupy slots within the ARIA top 100 albums, with the nearly double platinum GLEE: THE MUSIC, VOLUME 4 at No 19 and GLEE: THE MUSIC, THE COMPLETE SEASON 1 at No 52. This week see's 3 songs in the ARIA top 100 singles chart (THRILLER / HEADS WILL ROLL at No 17, NEED YOU NOW at No 46 and BILLS, BILLS, BILLS at No 71).

The full track listing for Glee: The Music, Volume 5 is as follows:
1. "Thriller / Heads Will Roll"
2. "Need You Now"
3. "She's Not There"
4. "Fat Bottomed Girls"
5. "P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)"
6. "Firework"
7. "Baby"
8. "Somebody To Love"
9. "Take Me Or Leave Me"
10. "Sing"
11. "Don't You Want Me"
12. "Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)" (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
13. "Kiss" (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
14. "Landslide" (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
15. "Get It Right"
16. "Loser Like Me"

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.7581270 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0092787742614746 secs