Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 29/04/2011

Aretha Franklin To Release New Album 'A Woman Falling Out Of Love' On May 3, 2011

Hot Songs Around The World

Lovin On Me
Jack Harlow
219 entries in 22 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
504 entries in 20 charts
Tate McRae
494 entries in 28 charts
262 entries in 20 charts
Yes, And?
Ariana Grande
87 entries in 25 charts
Vois Sur Ton Chemin
187 entries in 9 charts
Casso, Raye & D-Block Europe
405 entries in 19 charts
Murder On The Dancefloor
Sophie Ellis Bextor
356 entries in 23 charts
Weeknd, Playboi Carti & Madonna
235 entries in 17 charts
Dua Lipa
215 entries in 26 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
209 entries in 16 charts
Kenya Grace
389 entries in 24 charts
Si No Estas
Inigo Quintero
247 entries in 17 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
196 entries in 20 charts
Aretha Franklin To Release New Album 'A Woman Falling Out Of Love' On May 3, 2011
NEW YORK (Top40 Charts) The Queen of Soul releases 'Aretha, A Woman Falling Out Of Love' on Aretha's Records. It is Franklin's 38th studio album and the album is set to be released on May 3rd at Wal Mart. It will also be available digitally at iTunes and other web retailers on June 3rd.

'Aretha, A Woman Falling Out of Love' is the second release on Aretha's Records followed by the digital single release of the preferred version of 'My Country Tis of Thee' the song she performed in front of a national and international audience of billions at the historic Swearing In Ceremony of President Barack Obama.

According to the announcement, 'the album, is the very first on her own label, Aretha's Records and is reflective of the great diversity of material and styles at which Aretha excels, offering smoldering ballads, sizzling blues-infused tracks as well as an acknowledgment of gospel roots in the duet 'Faithful' with Karen Clark-Sheard.'

'Aretha, A Woman Falling Out of Love' is produced by Aretha Franklin, BeBe Winans and Gordon Chambers and features 11 tracks including a duet with gospel artist Karen Clark-Sheard.
'I just love, love, love the music,' comments Franklin.
'It's real music-to romance, dance and party to.'

The album is a mix of originals and covers. Several of the former are compositions by her son, Kecalf Franklin Cunningham, while the latter include a rendition of My Country 'Tis of Thee and a duet with Ron Isley on the theme from The Way We Were.

A Woman Falling Out Of Love Track List:
1. How Long I've Waited - Written and Produced by Aretha Franklin
2. Sweet Sixteen - Written by Riley B. King and Joe Bihari, Produced by Aretha Franklin
3. This You Should Know - Written and Produced by Aretha Franklin
4. U Can't See Me - Written and produced by Curtis Boone
5. Theme From A Summer Place - Lyrics by Mack Discant, Music by Max Steiner, Produced by Aretha Franklin.
6. The Way We Were - Written by Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman and Marvin Hamlisch, Produced and Arranged by Marty Paich
7. New Day - Written Kecalf Franklin Cunningham and Norman West, Produced by Brian Garrett and Joseph Hall
8. Put It Back Together Again – Written by Norman West
9. Faithful (featuring Karen Clark-Sheard) – Produced by Sanchez G. Harley and Co-Produced by Jacqui Whittman
10. His Eye Is On The Sparrow (Performed by Eddie Franklin) – Written by Charles H. Gabriel and Civilla H. Martin, Produced by Aretha Franklin
11. When Two Become One – Written by Curtis Boone

Bonus Track:
12. My Country 'Tis of Thee - Lyrics by Samuel Francis Smith, Music from Thesaurus Musicus, 1744, Arrangement by Aretha Franklin and H.B. Barnum

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2024 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.3944011 secs // 4 () queries in 0.004422664642334 secs