Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 17/08/2011

Bill Wren And Frank Ralls Release "Journey Around The Sun: A Mayan Odyssey"

Bill Wren And Frank Ralls Release "Journey Around The Sun: A Mayan Odyssey"

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The follow-up to the duo's critically acclaimed debut One Day In A Life, which hit #1 on FM new age music radio stations around the US in 2010, and was picked up by Sirius XM satellite radio. Showcasing a new side of Wren's and Ralls' musical persona by infusing world music elements in amongst their now trademark blend of new age and contemporary instrumental melodies, the album once again features superb orchestral arrangements, as well as solid musicianship from guest arrangers and accompanists:

Watch the Journey Around The Sun trailer:
- Co-arranger Terry Winch - Disney orchestrations
- Co-arranger Ike Sturm - on tour with his "Jazz Mass" (garnering favorable Downbeat review)
- Philip Pan - concertmaster/violinist for the Jacksonville (FL) Symphony Orchestra
- Vocalist Michelle Amato - a member of Yanni's "Ethnicity" touring ensemble
- Guitarist Sandy Williams - will be featured on Michael Feinstein's PBS American Songbook in late 2011
"...the 14 tracks on the CD retain the duo's winning ways with an abundance of the same warm, accessible melodies which made their debut such a critical success." Bill Binkelman (Zone Music Reporter and New Age Retailer magazine)
- Web-based month-long CD release party begins August 2nd
- Purchasers can register online for a chance to win an iPad
- Cost of CD is only $5.00 the first two weeks!
- First month events include web-broadcasts of music performances, interviews, and online chats with Bill Wren and Frank Ralls
Journey Around The Sun, A Ponder Dust Publishing release.

Visit for more information.

Most read news of the week
Melissa Errico's Epic Collaboration With Michel Legrand & Phil Ramone Gets 10/18 Release On Ghostlight Records, 'Legrand Affair'
Denon Classics To Release Andre Rieu's "An Unforgettable Evening"
Hitman, David Foster Is On A Global Search For The Next Superstar
Tina Turner's Kenny Moore: First Time Release To A Worldwide Audience
Jay-Z Tops Forbes Hip Hop Rich List!
Law & Audio: James S. Levine And Extreme Music Pull Off The Perfect Crime
Grammy Winner, Everlast To Release New Album, "Songs Of The Ungrateful Living," On October 18th, 2011
Jadakiss Hosts Coast 2 Coast Mixtape Vol. 171, Mixed By Mr. Peter Parker
The Heavy Pets Announce New Album, 'Swim Out Past The Sun,' Featuring David Grisman And Extensive East Coast Fall Tour

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0157959 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0065810680389404 secs