Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

The Recording Academy Launches "The Artist Interview Series" On Twitter

Hot Songs Around The World

Water
Tyla
324 entries in 20 charts
Greedy
Tate McRae
674 entries in 28 charts
Houdini
Dua Lipa
309 entries in 26 charts
Strangers
Kenya Grace
454 entries in 24 charts
Stick Season
Noah Kahan
351 entries in 20 charts
Lovin On Me
Jack Harlow
322 entries in 23 charts
Beautiful Things
Benson Boone
222 entries in 26 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
377 entries in 25 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
221 entries in 16 charts
Overdrive
Ofenbach & Norma Jean Martine
180 entries in 14 charts
Yes, And?
Ariana Grande
190 entries in 27 charts
Si No Estas
Inigo Quintero
298 entries in 17 charts
Anti-Hero
Taylor Swift
619 entries in 23 charts
The Recording Academy Launches "The Artist Interview Series" On Twitter
Santa Monica, CA (Top40 Charts/ Recording Academy) The Recording Academy, with participation from Twitter, has launched "The Artist Interview Series" — a diverse group of female recording artists ranging from bona fide superstars to emerging newcomers who have been paired for an exclusive Twitter conversation. With a promotional campaign titled "#TheWorldIsListening," the interviews will help build anticipation for the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards®, which will be held on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013, at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles and will be broadcast live in HDTV and 5.1 Surround Sound on the CBS Television Network from 8 - 11:30 p.m. (ET/PT). For updates and breaking news, please visit www.grammy.com, and The Recording Academy's social networks on Twitter and Facebook: www.twitter.com/thegrammys, www.facebook.com/thegrammys.

The online question-and-answer sessions will provide fans an opportunity to eavesdrop on conversations between female music makers ranging from two-time GRAMMY® winner and current nominee Kelly Clarkson and two-time GRAMMY winner Reba McEntire to A Fine Frenzy and two-time GRAMMY winner and current nominee Joy Williams of the Civil Wars. "Conversations" will transpire between each of the recording artists' Twitter handle and filter through the official GRAMMY Twitter page.The conversations begin today through Dec. 20, and fans can view the entire interview transcriptions from "The Artist Interview Series" @TwitterMusic (www.twitter.com/twittermusic).

The complete list of participants is: Maria Brink (In This Moment, @officialITM), Kelly Clarkson (@kellyclarkson), nine-time GRAMMY winner Sheryl Crow (@sherylcrow), two-time GRAMMY winner Melissa Etheridge (@speak_true), Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic), Sharin Foo (The Raveonettes, @theraveonettes) , Kori Gardner (Mates Of State, @matesofstate), Lucy Hale (@lucyhale), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm, @halestorm), Kerli (@kerlimusic), GRAMMY winner and current nominee Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert), Reba McEntire (@reba), Bonnie McKee (@bonniemckee), Bridget Mendler (@bridgetmendler), Nervo (@nervomusic), RaeLynn (@raelynnofficial), Serena Ryder (@serenaryder), Sofi (@sofiofficial), Alison Sudol (A Fine Frenzy, @afinefrenzy), and Joy Williams (The Civil Wars, @joywilliams).






Most read news of the week


© 2001-2024
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0104289 secs // 4 () queries in 0.005509614944458 secs