Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Movies 17/01/2013

Safe Haven Soundtrack Feat. Colbie Caillat And Gavin Degraw Out February 5, 2013

Safe Haven Soundtrack Feat. Colbie Caillat And Gavin Degraw Out February 5, 2013

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

Beverly Hills, Calif. (Top40 Charts) Relativity Music Group and Republic Records will release the original motion picture soundtrack to Relativity Media's upcoming deeply romantic thriller Safe Haven on February 5th. The soundtrack features original tracks "We Both Know," written and performed by Republic Records' two-time Grammy® Award-winner Colbie Caillat and RCA Records' multi-platinum recording artist Gavin DeGraw ( ) and "The Journey" by FM Radio. Tristan Prettyman, Irish singer/songwriter Gareth Dunlop and a host of new talent also contributed tracks. Award-winning composer Deborah Lurie wrote the score and contributes an original song to the soundtrack. See full track listing below.

In theatres Valentine's Day February 14th, 2013, Safe Haven is directed by Oscar®-nominee Lasse Hallström and based on the best-selling novel by Nicholas Sparks from a screenplay by Dana Stevens and Gage Lansky. The film stars Josh Duhamel (Transformers, Life As We Know It), Julianne Hough (Rock of Ages, Footloose), Cobie Smulders (The Avengers, How I Met Your Mother) and David Lyons (Eat Pray Love, J.J. Abrams' Revolution) and is an affirming and suspenseful story about a young woman who struggles to find love again after she arrives in a small North Carolina town. Safe Haven was produced by Marty Bowen, Wyck Godfrey, Sparks and Relativity's CEO Ryan Kavanaugh.

The soundtrack for Safe Haven was executive produced by Relativity Music Group's Jason Markey, Bob Bowen, Happy Walters alongside the film's producers Bowen, Godfrey and Kavanaugh.

Relativity Music Group recently released soundtracks for Focus Features' Hyde Park on Hudson and Promised Land and will be releasing the soundtrack for Relativity's upcoming comedy 21 and Over.

Safe Haven Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

Colbie Caillat featuring Gavin DeGraw- "We Both Know"
Tristan Prettyman- "Say Anything"
Ben Howard- "Keep Your Head Up"
Dar Williams- "Summer Child"
The White Buffalo- "Sleepy Little Town"
Gareth Dunlop- "Wrap Your Arms Around Me"
Sara Haze- "Moonshine"
FM Radio- "The Journey"
Brandi Carlile- "Heart's Content" (Strings Mix)
Amos Lee- "Violin"
The Deep Dark Woods- "My Baby's Got To Pay The Rent"
Deborah Lurie- "Canoeing" (Katie and Alex's Theme)
For more information on Safe Haven please visit or You can also follow the film on Facebook at and Twitter at @SafeHavenMovie. Make sure to use #SafeHaven when you tweet and also check out the film's Instagram at and Pinterest at

Most read news of the week
AHF Partners With Rapper Cassidy Oon "Condom Style" Video Promoting Safer Sex
Cody Lovaas To Play Free Great Kindness Challenge Show At New Children's Museum 1/22
Billboard Chart Toppers Rayvon And Red Fox Gaining Momentum With New Single 'No Other like You'
Newport Festivals Foundation Announces 2013 Newport Jazz Festival Lineup
Lisa Marie Presley's Godson Jhonny Presley Releases New EP "Breast Milk"
'NOW That's What I Call Love Songs' Gathers A Bouquet Of 18 Romantic Hits From Today's Top Artists, Just In Time For Valentine's Day
80's Fest Proudly Announces Its 1st Annual Festival Bringing Back The Unforgettable 80's Decade With World-Class 80's Celebrities And 80's Themed Entertainment
NOW That's What I Call Music! Presents Today's Biggest Hits On 'NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 45'
Joel Hoekstra (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Night Ranger) Added To Lineup For Inaugural Cruise To The Edge Featuring Yes

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0256040 secs // 4 () queries in 0.011029958724976 secs