Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 30/04/2013

Beady Eye (Liam Gallagher) Releases New Song "Second Bite Of The Apple" From New Album "BE"!

Beady Eye (Liam Gallagher) Releases New Song "Second Bite Of The Apple" From New Album "BE"!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Beady Eye have released another new song from their new album, Be.
The track from Liam Gallagher's post-Oasis band is now streaming freely at various web outlets. Second Bite" follows lead single "Flick of the Finger."

BE is due June 13; the LP is available for pre-order now on iTunes and Amazon. In a statement, Gallagher says "it feels like a really special record for us."

The band's first album, Different Gear, Still Speeding, was released in 2011. It reached No 31 on the U.S. album chart and peaked at number 3 in the U.K. The effort included the singles "Bring the Light" and "Four Letter Word."

Here, Gallagher and company let their T. Rex flag fly high, crafting a big drunken sing-along powered by scant guitars and concussive horns, mixing equal parts of Britpop wit and abandon and some glam-rock undertones. It's the perfect song to mumble when you're stumbling home with your best mate.

BE is due out June 10th in the UK via Columbia Records (a U.S. release date is forthcoming).

BE Tracklist:
01. Flick of the Finger
02. Soul Love
03. Face the Crowd
04. Second Bite of the Apple
05. Soon Come Tomorrow
06. Iz Rite
07. I'm Just Saying
08. Don't Bother Me
09. Shine a Light
10. Ballroom Figured
11. Start Anew
12. Dreaming of Some Space (Bonus track)
13. The World's Not Set in Stone (Bonus track)
14. Back After The Break (Bonus track)
15. Off at The Next Exit (Bonus track)

Most read news of the week
Brandon & Leah Enter Billboard's "Top New Artist Albums" Charts At No 31 With "Cronies"
Sexy, Sultry And Sophisticated... Sylvia Brooks Returns To The Stage At Two Of LA's Most Important New Venues
Contemporary Jazz Guitarist James "Tootie" Hogan Releases Smooth Jazz Single "Picnic In The Park"
Linda Davis And George Hamilton IV To Host 34th Annual Sunday Mornin' Country
Constance Alex George Releases New Single 'I'll Be There'
Singer Lindsay Mendez And Pianist/Band Leader Marco Paguia Cover Joni Mitchell, The Cars & More On Jazz Vocal Debut 'This Time'
Gerald Forrest's Releases "Bass Sessionz Vol. 2"
Travis Herlocker To Debut New Singles Album
Vampire Weekend Releases Two New Songs "Obvious Bicycle" & "Eeverlasting Arms"

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0245521 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0017170906066895 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how