Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Rock 19/03/2014

Chicago Rockers Lynch Return On DSN Music

Chicago Rockers Lynch Return On DSN Music

Hot Songs Around The World

Taylor Swift
249 entries in 23 charts
All I Want For Christmas Is You
Mariah Carey
1127 entries in 28 charts
Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
Brenda Lee
325 entries in 21 charts
Jingle Bell Rock
Bobby Helms
252 entries in 19 charts
Last Christmas
976 entries in 25 charts
I'm Good (Blue)
David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
507 entries in 26 charts
Sam Smith & Kim Petras
385 entries in 25 charts
Calm Down
346 entries in 19 charts
Another Love
Tom Odell
529 entries in 17 charts
As It Was
Harry Styles
899 entries in 28 charts
Merry Christmas Everyone
Shakin' Stevens
225 entries in 11 charts
Miley Cyrus
48 entries in 26 charts
New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ DSN Media Center) The veteran Midwest rock group Lynch has announced the worldwide release of their new album "Something in a Dream" which is due this April on DSN Music. "This album has more heart, more soul, more rock and more roll than any other previous Lynch effort, in hindsight we should have called this More!" said Danny Lynch. "Something in a Dream is the story of Life, Love, Addiction and the Power of Music!"

Originally formed in 1981, Lynch was a popular Chicago rock group whose lineup included Danny Lynch on vocals, Mike Burke on guitar, Frank Pace on drums and Ken Olsofka on bass. By the 1990's the group had disbanded, as a new music scene had developed in Chicago, and members went their separate ways to raise families, and take on other projects.

Then in 2007, former members Frank Pace and Ken Olsofka put the band back together, and returned to the studio with the release "Window of Your Soul" in 2010, featuring the popular single "Wash Me". Following the new release, Lynch was back to performing live and shared the stage with such acts as Pat Travers, Ronnie Montrose, Y&T, and Joey Belladonna.

The new lineup remains mostly the same as it did in the 1980s, with Danny Lynch, Mike Burke and Frank Pace, with new addition Julio "JC" Crespo on bass. "With new blood comes fresh ideas and a different viewpoint, since JC arrived he has had a big effect on the Lynch sound" stated Burke. "You still know they are Lynch songs but they have a more modern feel with a
meaner edge!" Added Crespo "It's a totally new level for me,I'mm proud to be part of Lynch and play with amazing musicians!"

In regards to the new project, drummer Frank Pace summed it all up - "We walked away from this one and knew we put everything we had into it…that's a very rare and cool feeling!"

"Something in a Dream" is scheduled for a worldwide release via DSN Music Tuesday April 8th, and will be available via online and mobile stores such as, iTunes, Google Music, Spotify, Rhapsody, eMusic and hundreds more.

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0103970 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0042903423309326 secs