News Jazz 20/07/2017

Trumpeter Preston Smith Releases His Innervision Debut Album "On The Surface" July 21st

Trumpeter Preston Smith Releases His Innervision Debut Album "On The Surface" July 21st

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Innervision Records recording artist and multi-award winning trumpeter Preston Smith comes from Houston, Texas. "On the Surface" features Smith's own writing along with original writing by Cory James, Roderick Allen, Kiland, and Frank McComb.

The album features Danny Kusz, Althea Rene', Andre Hayward, Dean James, John Lyons, Theresa Grayson, Shonie Cooper, Roderick Allen, Shonnie Murrell, Kyle Turner, Frank McComb, Will Fortune, Tony Exum jr., Antoinette Roberson, David P. Stevens, Phillip "Doc" Martin, Cory James, John Fontenot, Darryl McCoy jr., and more. "On the Surface" recently won "Album of the Year" at the 2017 Indie Music Channel Awards in Hollywood, CA.

A music teacher and coach by profession, Smith is the host of the Saturday Jazz Brunch at Houston's House of Blues, the host of Sunday Evening Jazz at the Cellar Door Winery, and he was also the host of the Straight Ahead Jazz Night at the famous Red Cat Jazz Café in downtown Houston which has a long history of showcasing jazz artists of various genres. Smith is making a name for himself as a premier performer in the area thanks to many performances with his band, and additional appearances nationally.

Preston is an endorsing artist for Phaeton Trumpets. Smith plays on a Phaeton Brushed Brass finish PHT-2030 Bb trumpet, and a Phaeton Brushed Brass finish PHTF-LV 2900 flugelhorn.

About Innervision Records
Innervision Records - - is an innovative record label with a special focus on operating within the ever-changing music industry and revolutionizing the way the artist-label relationship works. Innervision specializes in Groove/Smooth Urban Jazz, Jazz, Chill , Neo-Soul and World Music. Innervision is dedicated to infusing fresh, new styles of music, and raising the level of the music you hear by bringing your airwaves, internet and satellite radio great independent music created by artists with a passion for music. This passion, coupled with Innervisions rejection of the music industry's corporate model, enables Innervision Records to bring unique and refreshing music to the masses.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Rolling Stone Premieres New 360° Music Video From The Band Of Heathens, Names "Duende" Among Best Americana Albums Of 2017
Ron Francis Blake, Poncho Sanchez, Seamus Blake, Walt Weiskopf And More
Critical Acclaim For Brazilian Singer And Songwriter Bianca Rossini's New Bossa Nova Album, Vento Do Norte
Wayland To Release "Rinse & Repeat" September 22nd 2017 Debut Artwork, Preorder Information And Tracking Listing
GHS Launches Andrew Molina Signature Series Ukulele Strings
Toronto Rock Band Across The Board Releases New EP, Confirms New Dates For "Canada 150 Tour"
Billy Raffoul Releases New Song "Dark Four Door"
Roy Ayers Ubiquity Throws Out A 'Lifeline' Again
Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles Announce 'The Cali-Vibes' Tour 2017
King Crimson To Tour The US Fall 2017!
Judy Paster Announces New Gaither Produced EP 'Rubies, Rocks & Stones' Coming July 28, 2017
Sandra McCracken Releases Steadfast Live CD/DVD On August 25, 2017
Stunning Album From Mancunian Duo And Two Beautiful Irish Singles
Desecrate Announce New Bassist, Oscar Morchio!
Leif Vollebekk's Twin Solitude Makes The Polaris Music Prize 2017 Short List Of 10 Best Records In Canada

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0105829 secs // 6 () queries in 0.067048072814941 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!