News Tour Dates 16/04/2018

Odesza Delivers Massive Cinematic Live Set At Coachella

Odesza Delivers Massive Cinematic Live Set At Coachella




Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) After a Coachella weekend full of critical darlings and fan favorites, ODESZA's Sunday night set was a one-of-a-kind stand-out - an immersive, cinematic experience which further solidified Billboard's claim that they "rightly be regarded as legendary."

Sunday night's one-hour set, conducted by ODESZA's Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight, transported the packed Coachella main stage audience to another world. Using blockbuster-level visuals, guest vocalists Leon Bridges, Naomi Wild and WYNNE, a fleet of drones, pyrotechnics, brass section, 12-piece drum line, and an ever-moving stage, ODESZA brought to life a creative vision two years in the making.

Midway through the show, 420 Intel Shooting Star drones powered by HP Workstations flew in a coordinated animation in sync with ODESZA's music. This marked the first time the Intel drones have flown during a live performance. The Intel Shooting Star drone is purpose built for light shows with built-in LED lights that can create more than 4 billion color combinations.

Read more about ODESZA's "cinematic and theatrical" 2018 tour on Rolling Stone.
ODESZA will also perform their latest single "Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)" on Conan later this spring before headlining sets at the country's biggest summer festivals including Lollapalooza, Hangout Festival, Firefly Festival, Panorama, and Outside Lands. In mid-June, ODESZA returns to Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO for their fourth annual sold-out shows.

ODESZA Tour Dates:
Wed, Apr 18 - Pomona, CA - Fox Theater (SOLD OUT)
Fri, Apr 20 - Phoenix, AZ - Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Sat. Apr 21 - Palm Springs, CA - ODESZA/Foreign Family Collective Day Party @ Day Club Palm Springs (DJ SET)

Sun, Apr 22 - Indio, CA - Coachella
Wed, Apr 25 - Kansas City, KS - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Thu, Apr 26 - St. Louis, MO - The Pageant (SOLD OUT)
Fri, Apr 27 - St. Louis, MO - The Pageant (SOLD OUT)
Sat, Apr 28 - Indianapolis, IN - Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park
Tue, May 1 - Charlottesville, VA - Sprint Pavilion
Thu, May 3 - Pittsburgh, PA - Stage AE
Fri, May 4 - Cleveland, OH - Jacobs Pavilion
Sat, May 5 - Cincinnati, OH - PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center
Sun, May 6 - Memphis, TN - Beale Street Music Festival
Wed, May 9 - Raleigh, NC - The Red Hat Amphitheater
Thu, May 10 - Charlotte, NC - Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri, May 11 - Louisville, KY - Iroquois Amphitheater
Sat, May 12 - Nashville, TN - Ascend Amphitheater
Wed, May 16 - Jacksonville, FL - Daily's Place
Thu, May 17 - Orlando, FL - CFE Arena
Fri, May 18 - Miami, FL - Bayfront Park Amphitheater
Sat, May 19 - Baltimore, MD - Preakness InfieldFest
Sun, May 20 - Gulf Shores, AL - Hangout Music Festival
Fri, Jun 15 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (SOLD OUT)
Sat, Jun 16 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (SOLD OUT)
Sun, Jun 17 - Dover, DE - Firefly Festival
Fri, Jun 29 - Marmande, FR - Garorock Festival
Fri, Jun 29 - Sun, Jul 1 - Beuningen, Netherlands - Down The Rabbit Hole
Fri, Jul 6 - Roskilde, DK - Roskilde Festival
Sat, Jul 7 - Gdynia, Poland - Open'er Festival
Thu, Jul 12 - Dour, BE - Dour Festival
Fri, Jul 13 - Madrid, ES - Mad Cool Festival
Sat, Jul 14 - Ferropolis, DE - Melt! Festival
Sat, Jul 21 - Jakarta, ID - We The Fest
Fri, Jun 27 - Tokyo, JP - Fuji Rock Festival
Sun, Jun 29 - New York, NY - Panorama
Fri, Aug 3 - Montreal, QC - Osheaga Festival
Sun, Aug 5 - Chicago, IL - Lollapalooza
Fri, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 12 - San Francisco, CA - Outside Lands






Most read news of the week
Kenny Barron To Release Blue Note Debut "Concentric Circles" On 5/4
Cardi B Shatters Taylor Swift's Streaming Record On Apple Music!
Gene Clark Of The Byrds' Unheard Music Plus Reissue Of The Rose Garden Album Coming From Omnivore On June 15, 2018
Kanye West Is Writing A Book About Philosophy Called 'Break The Simulation'
Announcing Fruit Punch Music - Spotify For Kids
Alternative Rock Sensation Soltribe Announces Spring Tour After Opening For Bon Jovi
Sleeptalk Release Music Video For Stripped-down Version Of "I Hope You're Doing Well"
The Weeknd Opens Up To Fans Like Never Before In New Four Part Docu-diary "Another You" Only On Apple Music
New Multicultural Film Festival, MissionFest, Coming To SF July 19-21, 2018
Read Jon Bon Jovi's Career-Defining Speech For Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Induction
Gretchen Peters Releases New Song "Arguing With Ghosts"; New Album 'Dancing With The Beast' Out May 18, 2018
Ashley Monroe's New Album Sparrow Now Streaming Via NPR Music First Listen
Erin Willett Releases New Song To Raise Funds For Pancreatic Cancer Action Network
Kylie Minogue Scores Her 6th UK No 1 Album: "I'm So Overwhelmed, Happy, Proud, Emotional"
Florence & The Machine Debut "Sky Full Of Song" Today - Watch Video




© 2001-2018
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0259659 secs // 4 () queries in 0.01181173324585 secs
Top40-Charts.com
Members Area