Oklahoma Music Awards Announced
Charts / Awards, 22/02/2006 Comment

More News
AlternativeCharts / Awards
Metal / Hard RockMovies
MP3 and MoreMusic Industry
OldiesPop / Rock
RockTour Dates
Related News
- Brandon James' Online Recipes Are As Tasty As His New EP 'Down In The Sand'
- Alice Cooper: Welcome To My Nightmare on September 23
- Russell Simmons, Danny Simmons & Rush Philanthropic Arts Foundation Announce The 12th Annual Art For Life East Hampton Benefit Hosted By Soledad O'Brien On July 30, 2011
- David E Beats Featured In XXL Mag's The Break
- Basic NYC Presents Sleepy & Boo And Friends @ Cielo On August 12, 2011
PAYNE COUNTY, OK. ( - The 3rd Annual Payne County Line Oklahoma Music Awards were recently announced. This event takes place during the Month of January each year. The Awards are bestowed upon Oklahomans or artists playing in Oklahoma, with a section devoted to Texas artist. The Awards also recognize not only the artists but the support staff, and other support arms throughout the music industry in Oklahoma. To be nominated one must receive at least 25 votes. The winner gathers the most votes in each of 82 areas. The ballot is one that requires each name be typed in and only one vote per ISP.

This is not a 'most clicks' event. It requires effort and time and with over a million votes cast, Oklahoma artist are well respected.
There was great response this year from all around the world. All genres are represented.

The winners for the 2006 Payne County Line Oklahoma Music Awards are:
First, the 2006 Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Female Artist: Patti Page
Male Artist: Woody Guthrie
Musician: Roy Clark
Red Dirt: Red Dirt Rangers
Blues: Wanda Watson
Rock and Roll: Dwight Twilley

Now, the winners of the 2006 Payne County Line Oklahoma Music Awards are:

Best Female Vocalist Of The Year: Danelle 'Shy' Phillips
Best Male Vocalist Of The Year: Nick Gibson
Best Female Acoustic Artist Of The Year: Susan Herndon
Best Male Acoustic Artist Of The Year: Kyle Brown
Best Native American Artist Of The Year: Jay Red Eagle
Best Christian Artist Of The Year: Jamie Smith
Best New Artist Of The Year: Bo Phillips
Best Singer/Songwriter Of The Year: Jay Falkner
Best Songwriter Of The Year: Rick DuVall
Best Entertainer Of The Year: Bishops Alley
Best Duo Of The Year: The Farm Couple
Best Acoustic Guitarist Of The Year: Tony Pearce
Best Bassist Of The Year: Anna Annatomik
Best Conga Player Of The Year: Kevin Miller
Best Drummer Of The Year: David Bowen
Best Electric Guitar Player Of The Year: Mike Lovelace
Best Harmonica Player Of The Year: Streach Moon
Best Flute Player Of The Year: Jay Red Eagle
Best Keyboard Player Of The Year: Danny Falkner
Best Mandolin Player Of The Year: Tony Pearce
Best Steel Guitarist Of The Year: Randy Crouch
Best Violinist Of The Year: Jeremy Watkins
Best Live Album Of The Year: Johnny Cooper - 'Live At The Pub'
Best Album Of The Year: The Great Divide - 'Under Your Own Sun'
Best New Album Of The Year: Bishops Alley - 'Whiskey Blues Review'
Best New Video Of The Year: Jason Boland and The Stragglers - 'If You Wanna Hear A Love Song'
Best Video Of The Year: Brandon Jenkins - 'Down In Flames'
Best Single Of The Year: Jason Savory - 'Wife For A Night'
Best Rock Album Of The Year: Gooding - 'Angel/Devil'
Best Demo Of The Year: Kyle Brown - 'Sweet, Sweet You'
Best Pop/Rock Band Of The Year: Thirteen Stars
Best Rock Band Of The Year: Ballista
Best Red Dirt Rock Band Of The Year: Renegade Rail
Best Blues Band Of The Year: The Bluehemians
Best Acoustic Band Of The Year: Van Marsalis And Friends
Best Christian Band Of The Year: Proven Theory
Best Native American Band Of The Year: Chebon Tiger Band
Best Red Dirt Band Of The Year: Tuff Profit
Best Country Band Of The Year: Cactus Jones
Best Metal Band Of The Year: 4th Order
Best New Band Of The Year: Jason Savory Band
Band Of The Year: Congress Of A Crow
Best All Ages Event Of The Year: 11th Annual Red Dirt Christmas @ The Cain's, Tulsa
Best Outdoor Event Of The Year: DFEST
Best Fundraiser Of The Year: Paul Duvall Memorial Jam
Best Music Friendly City Of The Year: Stillwater, OK
Best Concert Hall Of The Year: Wormy Dog Saloon, Bricktown
Best Listening Venue Of The Year: The Solo Club, Bartlesville
Best Get Away Venue Of The Year: Roxie's Roost, Tahlequah
Best Outdoor Concert Venue Of The Year: Zoo Amphitheater, OKC
Best Most Unique Venue Of The Year: Blues City, Tulsa
Best Ballroom Of The Year: Cain's Ballroom, Tulsa
Best Waite Staff Of The Year: Wormy Dog Saloon, Bricktown
Best New Venue Of The Year: Roosters, Stillwater
Best Venue For Live Music Of The Year: The Deli, Norman
Best Recording Studio Of The Year: Bell Labs, Norman
Best Roadie Of The Year: Joey Steele
Best Sound Man Of The Year: Justin Sanders
Best Music Related Articles Of The Year: Doug Hill, Norman Transcript
Best Hard Copy Publication Of The Year: Oklahoma Gazette
Best Graphic Design Studio Of The Year: 29e - Ben Bennett
Best Supporting Website Of The Year:
Best Artist/Band Website Of The Year:
Best Friend Of Red Dirt Of The Year: Bridget K. Martin
Best All Genre Fan Of The Year: Paul Deppeler
Best Red Dirt DJ Of The Year: Bobbie Goforth, Cowboy Country 105.5, Stillwater
Best Rock DJ Of The Year: Greg Zoobeck, KATT, Oklahoma City
Best DJ Of The Year: Bobbie Goforth, Cowboy Country 105.5, Stilllwater
Best Country DJ Of The Year: Ty Austin, KKNG, Oklahoma City
Best Radio Station Of The Year: Independent Radio Oklahoma -
Best Texas Artist Of The Year: Jon Wolfe
Best Texas Band Of The Year: Bleu Edmondson Band
Best Texas Singer/Songwriter Of The Year: Cody Hughes Davidson
Best Texas Songwriter Of The Year: Matt Powell
Best Texas Entertainer Of The Year: Johnny Cooper Band
Best Texas Supporting Website Of The Year:

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0101881 secs // 4 () queries in 0.058959722518921 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!