She & Him, The Black Keys, Mark Hoppus, Aimee Mann And Bettye LaVette Join Judging Panel For The 9th Annual Independent Music Awards
Charts / Awards, 27/05/2009 Comment

More News
AlternativeCharts / Awards
Metal / Hard RockMovies
MP3 and MoreMusic Industry
OldiesPop / Rock
RockTour Dates
Related News
- Manchester Melting Pot Blind Atlas To Release 'Iron Wall' EP July 25th
- Butch Walker: Nirvana Saved Me From Sh**ty Glam Metal
- Dennis Dunaway Used Rotosounds On The Alice Cooper Group Classic 'School's Out'
- The Prices Get Bamboozle-d: Added To Bamboozle Roadshow Tour With Hanson & Good Charlotte For June Dates
- All-star Muse Benefit Concert Supporting Disaster Relief In Japan And Non-nuclear Groups Worldwide To Feature Crosby, Stills & Nash, Jackson Browne, Bonnie Raitt, Jason Mraz, The Doobie Brothers, Tom Morello, John Hall, Kitaro, Sweet Honey In The Rock, An
NEW YORK (Top40 Charts/ Independent Music Awards) - The Independent Music Awards (IMAs) announced today the first group of influential artists and industry veterans who will determine the winners of the 9th annual IMAs, currently accepting submissions.

The stellar list includes: Aimee Mann, Shelby Lynne, Paul Miller aka DJ Spooky, Bettye LaVette, Jonatha Brooke, Suzanne Vega, Judy Collins, Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward (She & Him), Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney (The Black Keys); the brothers
Zac, Isaac and Taylor Hanson of Hanson; the members of Apples In Stereo (and 7th IMA Pop/Rock-Song Winners) Eric Allen,
Bill Doss, John Dufilho and John Ferguson; Mark Hoppus (Blink 182), Dennis Diken (The Smithereens), Butch Walker and Brian "Head" Welch (Korn) are among the impressive line-up of
IMA judges.

For a complete list of 9th Annual Independent Music Award Judges, go to

Artistry Has Its Awards

The Independent Music Awards, the awards program for independent artists and fans, is a prestigious international program that helps top-ranked artists and releases reach new markets via promotion, distribution and performance opportunities that place them in front of millions of Fans, Programmers, Talent Buyers, Film, TV & Gaming Music Supervisors, Press and other industry gatekeepers.

The IMA program supports artists who broaden the definition of commercial success and represent the diversity of the global Indie scene. The program honors artists with previous major label releases as well as artists signed to indie labels and those with self-released titles.

Past winners and nominees include: Koko Taylor, Martin Sexton, Jamie Lidell, The Apples In Stereo, Lacuna Coil, God Forbid, Sweet Honey In The Rock, Jeff Healey, Dengue Fever, Joan As Police Woman, Twilight Hotel, Speech, Mary Gauthier, Jennifer Nettles, Girl In A Coma, Marco Benevento, Tannis Slimmon and Dan Zanes.

Adding to an already broad spectrum of music and design categories, awards added to this year's program include: Story Song, Love Song, Concept Album and Eclectic Album.

Submissions for the 9th annual Independent Music Awards program must be received by Friday, August 21, 2009 to be considered for the upcoming program.

Program details and entry forms are available at, and in the 2009 edition of the industry contact directory, The Musician's Atlas which is currently on sale.

In addition to IMA sponsored showcases throughout the year, a full-day celebration of independent talent showcasing past and current IMA artists is scheduled for February 2010 in New York City.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0103750 secs // 4 () queries in 0.061243057250977 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!