Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 13/03/2015

Cosmic Gate - Wake Your Mind Sessions 001

Cosmic Gate - Wake Your Mind Sessions 001

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) The proverbial triple threat, 'Wake Your Mind Sessions' seamlessly combines the highlights of Cosmic Gate's DJ sets, the WYM-Radio show and new music premiere platform as one. Better yet, it's out today!

Over its 33 tracks you'll find dance establishment like Above & Beyond, Gareth Emery & Arty sharing the mix with lesser-known Cosmic Gate influences like cult electronic music group GusGus. Future-heroes are in no short supply, with audio from ilan Bluestone, Genix, LTN, Steve Brian, Ost & Meyer, to name but a handful. Also debuting exclusively on the first 'Sessions' are new tracks from the guys themselves like 'Yai (Here We Go Again)', JES's vocal expansion of Cosmic Gate's 'Yai', Nic Chagall's 'This Time' and Steve Brian's upcoming rewire of 'Happyness'. There's also multi-genre remix work from the likes of Maceo Plex, Jerome Isma-Ae, Alexander Popov, Andrew Bennett and a host of others.

The best-of-the-best from their radio show, the 'Start To Feel' album & tours and the Wake You Mind Records label… it's all enshrined here on 'WYM Sessions001' and yours to own now!

Release info - out now // Formats: 2 x CD, digital download // Label: Wake Your Mind Records/Armada Music. Order Cosmic Gate's 'Wake Your Mind Sessions 001' here

"A '360°' of what we do" says Nic Chagall. "That's the aim for these releases. Going forward, we feel that 'WYM Sessions' are going to be the centre-point of mixes we'll put together throughout the year. As such, they're the ones that must reflect, most explicitly, everything that Wake Your Mind Radio, WYM Records, Start To Feel and naturally Cosmic Gate stands for.

Bossi continues: "The selection process for this album is tough. We started with the mind-set that no track - whether it be ours or another artist's - should be 'a cert' for a 'Sessions' tracklist. Only through this rigorous selection approach do we feel we can achieve that goal of bringing a definitive all-round encapsulation.

CD 1 exemplifies the 'Sessions' unique approach within its very first tracks. Front loaded with Private Playlist-style cuts like 16 Bit Lolitas 'Deep in My Soul' and Maceo Plex refashioning of GusGus' 'Crossfade' it slickly builds to floor-strikes like CG's just-completed rework of Gareth Emery's 'Long Way Home', Genix's 'Durban', ilan Bluestone's 'Big Ben' and more.

Arty vs. Cosmic Gate's 'Flashback Of Conflict' mash-up, Above & Beyond's 'Sticky Fingers' and 'This Time' - Nic Chagall's much-anticipated solo return - charge the opening of the second disc. A run of Start To Feel tour and radio-wave faves including 'Fair Game', 'Falling Back', 'Telefunken' & 'So Get Up' follow, white-hot on their heels. The first 'Wake Your Mind Sessions' culminates with the Alexander Popov's clubby fortification of LTN's 'Feeling like Yeah', Axis's transcendently progressive 'Lush' and Super8 & Tab's vocal anthem 'No Frontiers'.

Blending the new and the now, with zero distortion, and for maximum encapsulation, 'Sessions 001' delivers a pair of infectiously mixed, creatively compiled discs. Straight from the heart of the Gate, this is music that CG fans will be coming back to for years to come!
It's never been a better time to Wake Your Mind and Start To Feel!

'Wake Your Mind Sessions 001'Tracklist:

CD 1
01 16 Bit Lolitas - Deep In My Soul
02 Greenhaven DJs - Portal
03 GusGus - Crossfade (Maceo Plex Mix)
04 Azotti feat. Bagga Bownz - Day And Night (IRA' presents 8Kays Remix)
05 Diversion - 505
06 Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen - Hide U (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)v 07 Rodg - Pendejo
08 Fehrplay - Pyara
09 Yoel Lewis - Paradox
10 Cosmic Gate & Jennifer Cooke - This Will Be Your Happyness (Steve Brian Remix)
11 Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna - Alone (Maor Levi Remix)
12 Gareth Emery - Long Way Home (Cosmic Gate Remix)
13 Genix - Durban
14 Cosmic Gate & JES - Yai (Here We Go Again)
15 ilan Bluestone - Big Ben
16 Alex Di Stefano - I've Got The Power

CD 2
01/02 Arty vs. Cosmic Gate - Flashback Of Conflict (Cosmic Gate Mash Up)
03 Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas - Sticky Fingers
04 Steve Brian & Tabasco Bob - Time & Time
05 Cosmic Gate & Ørjan Nilsen - Fair Game
06 Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere - Falling Back
07 Simon de Jano & Bottai - Delorean
08 Nic Chagall & Jonathan Mendelsohn - This Time
09 Cosmic Gate & Jerome Isma-Ae - Telefunken (Festival Edit)
10 LTN feat. Christina Novelli - Feeling Like (Yeah) (Alexander Popov Remix)
11 Bart Claessen - E.T. Astronaut
12 Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt - Going Home (Club Mix)
13 Stoneface & Terminal - Caligula
14 Axis - Lush
15 Cosmic Gate - So Get Up
16 The Thrillseekers - Synaesthesia (Andrew Bennett Remix)
17 Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson - No Frontiers

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Steve Poltz, Jason Cameron And Tony "Goose" Siragusa Add Excitement To Hades Awaits Indiegogo Crowdfunding Campaign
Insomniac Reveals Incredible Artist Line-up For 4th Annual Electric Daisy Carnival, New York
Emerging UK Pop Sensation Kingsland Road Announces 'Dirty Dancer USA Tour Dates In Support Of Upcoming Album Release
Jimbo Mathus' 'Blue Healer' A Psychedelia, Garage-Rock-Drenched Tour Of The South
Florence & The Machine Announces Third Album 'How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful'
Con Funk Shun Percussionist D. Edward To Release Soulful New Single And Video - "Show Me"
The Fourth Annual American Vinyl Music Festival To Benefit Wounded Warrior Project
"American Idol" Top Ten Finalist, Dexter Roberts, Releases Debut Single "Dream About Me" To Country Radio
Omnivore Announces Record Store Day Vinyl Specials
Independent Record Label MVBEMG Releases Hip Hop Artist La ' Vega's "Νappy" Music Video On Youtube
Mexico's Hottest Urban Export CKan Releases New Album In Mexico & USA
UK Power Trio Kyrbgrinder Ft. Threshold Drummer Johanne James To Release Third Album "Chronicles Of A Dark Machine"
Jimmy Lafave's 'The Night Tribe' Coming May 12 From Music Road Records
Kicking Harold: 'Red Light District' Out Now On Ultradose Music
Drivin' N' Cryin' Vinyl-Only LP Drawn From EP Series Coming On Plowboy Records

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0292909 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0073671340942383 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how