Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 13/01/2017

Kick Off 2017 With Two New Now Compilations Coming On January 27, 2017!

Kick Off 2017 With Two New Now Compilations Coming On January 27, 2017!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Legacy Recordings) NOW That's What I Call Music!, the world's best-selling multi-artist album series, is pleased to announce the simultaneous release of this year's first two NOW collections - NOW That's What I Call Music! 61 and NOW That's What I Call 90s Pop - on Friday, January 27.

Both NOW 61 and NOW 90s Pop will be available in CD, digital and streaming editions.
With the release of NOW 60 in November 2016, US sales of NOW series albums breaks the 100 million copies mark.

NOW That's What I Call Music! 61 features 16 major current hits from today's hottest artists including Bruno Mars, Maroon 5 featuring Kendrick Lamar, Alessia Cara, Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj, DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber, The Weeknd featuring Daft Punk, Rae Sremmurd featuring Gucci Mane, D.R.A.M featuring Lil Yachty, Zay Hilfigerrr & Zaylon McCall, Fifth Harmony, Jon Bellion, Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha, Hey Violet, Shawn Mendes, Niall Horan, and gnash featuring Olivia O'Brien.

The hit songs on NOW 61 were streamed more than 200 million times during the last week in December alone. 15 of the tracks on NOW 61 have achieved Top 20 status or better with eleven of those making the Top 10.

NOW 61 includes the #1 Hot 100 smash "Black Beatles" (Rae Sremmurd featuring Gucci Mane), "Broccoli" (D.R.A.M featuring Lil Yachty),"Juju On That Beat" (Zay Hilfigerrr & Zaylon McCall), Ariana Grande (featuring Nicki Minaj) performing the #1 Mainstream Top 40 chart-topper "Side To Side," Alessia Cara's fast-rising "Scars To Your Beautiful" and more.

In addition to The Weeknd's "Starboy," a #1 track on iTunes, NOW 61 includes, exclusively available on this collection, the "clean" version of Bruno Mars' "24k Magic" (also a #1 song on iTunes).

NOW 61 includes the latest installment of NOW's enormously-popular "What's Next" developing artist initiative, debuting six new music preview bonus tracks from up-and-coming stars including Citizen Four, Dagny, JoJo featuring Wiz Khalifa, Aanysa X Snakehips, Maggie Rogers and Urban Cone.

First launched as an added bonus feature on NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32, "NOW Presents What's Next" has introduced major developing artists to the enthusiastic and receptive NOW music audience. Previous "What's Next" successes have included Walk The Moon, Hot Chelle Rae, Hunter Hayes, Capitol Cities, A Great Big World, Shawn Mendes and others.

NOW 61
1. Bruno Mars - 24k Magic
2. Maroon 5 featuring Kendrick Lamar - Don't Wanna Know
3. Alessia Cara - Scars To Your Beautiful
4. Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj - Side To Side
5. DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber - Let Me Love You
6. The Weeknd featuring Daft Punk - Starboy
7. Rae Sremmurd featuring Gucci Mane - Black Beatles
8. D.R.A.M. featuring Lil Yachty - Broccoli
9. Zay Hilfigerrr & Zayion McCall - Juju On That Beat (TZ Anthem)
10. Fifth Harmony - That's My Girl
11. Jon Bellion - All Time Low
12. Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha - In The Name Of Love
13. Hey Violet - Guys My Age
14. Shawn Mendes - Treat You Better
15. Niall Horan - This Town
16. gnash f/Olivia O'Brien - i hate u, i love u
NOW 61 / What's Next
17. Citizen Four - Testify
18. Dagny - Fool's Gold
19. JoJo featuring Wiz Khalifa - No Apologies
20. Aanysa X Snakehips - Burn Break Crash
21. Maggie Rogers - Alaska
22. Urban Cone - Old School
NOW invites music fans to travel back in time with NOW 90s Pop, the ultimate celebration of the enduring classic sounds and artists that defined the ultimate pop party decade.

NOW 90s Pop
1. Will Smith - Gettin' Jiggy Wit It
2. Britney Spears - …Baby One More Time
3. Christina Aguilera - Genie In A Bottle
4. Brandy & Monica - The Boy Is Mine
5. TLC - Waterfalls
6. Salt-N-Pepa f/En Vogue - Whatta Man
7. Boyz II Men - Motownphilly
8. Bell Biv Devoe - Poison
9. Wreckx-N-Effect - Rumpshaker
10. Bobby Brown - Humpin' Around
11. C&C Music Factory - Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)
12. Montell Jordan - This Is How We Do It
13. Everything But The Girl - Missing (Todd Terry Remix)
14. Sheryl Crow - All I Wanna Do
15. Hanson - MMMBop
16. Ricky Martin - Livin' La Vida Loca
17. New Kids On The Block - Step By Step
18. Backstreet Boys - I Want It That Way
NOW That's What I Call Music! debuted in the U.S. in 1998, following 15 years of multi-platinum international success. The series has generated sales exceeding 250 million albums worldwide, including 100 million in the U.S. alone. All 60 previous releases in NOW's numeric U.S. series have reached Billboard's Top 10, and 19 volumes have reached No. 1.

NOW That's What I Call Music! is a joint venture from Universal Music Group and Sony Music Entertainment. NOW and NOW That's What I Call Music! are registered trademarks of Universal Music Group and its affiliates.
'nowthatsmusic' on snapchat

Most read news of the week
World-Renowned Manufacturer C.F. Martin & Co. Introduces Titanium Core - The Ultimate Innovation In Acoustic Strings And Celebrates The 20th Anniversary Of SP Core Wire
Suzanne Veronica And Mike Passaro's Single Added At Radio Across US
U2: The Joshua Tree Tour 2017
The Rumba Rock N Roll Gypsy Punk Kings
The Redbury Hollywood & 93.5 KDAY Partner With T-Boz Unplugged On January 15, 2017
Canadian-Australian Artist Neeq Shares New Music Video For His Single "All About Me"
Foreigner, Cheap Trick & Jason Bonham Tour Set To Launch July 11th In Syracuse, New York
Ariana Grande & John Legend To Record 'Beauty And The Beast' Duet For Live-Action Disney Film
Entertainment One's Ransom Episodes Available Now On iTunes, Amazon And Other Digital Platforms

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.8289101 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0049839019775391 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how