Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
RnB 20/01/2005

New Album by New No Limit Supergroup TRU to Be Released on February 22nd

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

NEW YORK (KOCH Records) - Continuing its successful partnership, KOCH Records and New No Limit Records announce the release of the long-awaited new album by New No Limit superstars, TRU. The new album, "The Truth," streets on February 22nd.

TRU became the most popular act on No Limit with their 1995 debut album, "True"; it sold over 500,000 copies with little promotion or airplay, and helped establish No Limit as an underground hip-hop force to be reckoned with.

TRU released its second album, "Tru 2 da Game," early in 1997. Shortly afterward, No Limit exploded, making Master P into a superstar. Given his many duties at the label, along with his forays into filmmaking, basketball, and sports management, plus the burgeoning solo careers of Silkk and C-Murder, it wasn't a surprise that it took Tru two years to produce its third album, "Da Crime Family" which quickly shipped platinum once again for the super-group.

TRU streets 2-22-05After a 6 year (!) hiatus and a myriad of giant solo albums from Master P, TRU is finally back to reclaim what's theirs on "The Truth," their official New No Limit/KOCH Records debut. It features the explosive club anthems that the group is known for, including the first single "Where U From." "Where U From" debuted on January 14th on B.E.T.'s 106 & Park and went for adds the week of January 18th where it was among the most added songs at Urban Radio.
"The Truth" is also set to feature a sneak peak into C-Murder's forthcoming album, "The Truest S*** I Ever Spoke."

Along with the exciting news of a new C-Murder album, 2005 promises to be a packed year for No Limit fans as this is the 1st in a series of albums from the Master P camp. To follow will be "The Ghetto Bill Gates" from Master P in April which will later be followed by a new 504 Boyz album.

1. Where U From (feat. Master P, Halleluyah, Silkk The Shocker)
2. Photo Book (feat. Silkk The Shocker, Lil' Romeo, Master P)
3. Go Off (feat. Master P, Hall & Afficial)
4. Stressin' (feat. C-Murder)
5. Street Army (feat. Afficial & Halleluyah)
6. Drama (feat. Master P, Halleluyah)
7. Welcome To New Orleans (feat. Halleluyah)
8. You Ain't Sayin' Nothin' (feat. Mr. Stra & Afficial)
9. Shake It (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)
10. Sea Saw For Me (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)
11. Hood & Street (feat. Halleluyah, Yougi & Jazz)
12. Headhunter (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)
13. Squeeze (feat. Halleluyah & Silkk The Shocker)
14. Buckle Up (feat. Master P, C-Los, Blak)
15. Ride (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)
16. Point Em' Out (feat. Master P & Halleluyah)
17. Here We Come (feat. Master P)

Most read news of the week
Bill Gaither's Homecoming Tour Hits POLLSTAR's 'Top 20' Ticket Sales List; Outranks Rod Stewart, Elton John & Fleetwood Mac
Download Performances from Tsunami Aid: A Concert of Hope
Dave Matthews Band, Solomon Burke, Angelique Kidjo set for Byron Blues Fest
Music Producer Michael Angelo, Recording Sensations Jon B & Raphael Saadiq, and Operation U.S.A., Bring You 'A Night With Jon B And Friends: A Tsunami Relief Benefit Concert
Jennifer Lopez, Sting, Nelly, 50 Cent, Ricky Martin, Green Day, Alicia Keys, Moby, Good Charlotte, Kelly Clarkson, Hoobastank, Simple Plan, Ronan Keating and Top Asian Artists Support MTV Asia Aid, a Global Benefit on 3rd February in Bangkok
The 4th Annual International Breakbeat Awards Feb 24th. Vote Now!
Strong Slate Of International Candidates Vie For Third Annual CMA Global Country Artist Award
Bugz latest...
MSN Music adds historic songs: archive includes nearly 35,000 Songs from Legends such as Woody Guthrie, Lead Belly, Pete Seeger, Doc Watson, Ella Jenkins and more

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5032530 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0026998519897461 secs