Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Soundtracks 12/11/2018

Kendrick Lamar, Lil Wayne & Nicki Minaj Among Features On 'Creed II' Soundtrack

Kendrick Lamar, Lil Wayne & Nicki Minaj Among Features On 'Creed II' Soundtrack

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) After being tapped to curate the Creed II soundtrack, Mike WiLL Made-It unveiled the project's tracklist on Monday. The super-producer has tapped an all-star cast of collaborators for the official soundtrack to the Ryan Coogler-directed film. In addition to the lead single "Kill 'Em With Success," the 15-track project features collaborations with hip-hop heavyweights including Lil Wayne, J. Cole, Rae Sremmurd, Kodak Black, YG, Gucci Mane, and more.

Kendrick Lamar and Pharrell team up on "The Mantra," while Nicki Minaj joins A$AP Rocky and A$AP Ferg on "Runnin." Nas and Rick Ross unite for "Check," and Ella Mai delivers the closer "Love Me Like That (Champion Love)."

"Rare collabs, loud mixes, new flows, fresh melodies New tempo's, new frequencies real messages in the most organic way," tweeted Mike WiLL, who serves as the album's executive producer. "The soundtrack / collaboration album game will never be the same after this."

Creed II: The Album arrives Nov. 21, while the movie, starring Michael B. Jordan and Sylvester Stallone, opens in theaters the same day.

CREED II Tracklisting:
1. Amen (Pre Fight Prayer) by Lil Wayne
2. Do You Need Power? (Walk Out Music) by Bon Iver
3. We Can Hit (Round 1) by Crime Mob & Slim Jxmmi
4. Kill 'Em With Success by Eearz, ScHoolboy Q & 2 Chainz
5. Check by Nas & Rick Ross
6. Fate by Young Thug & Swae Lee
7. Shea Butter Baby by Ari Lennox & J. Cole
8. The Mantra by Pharrell & Kendrick Lamar
9. Watching Me by Rae Sremmurd & Kodak Black
10. F.I.G.H.T. by Eearz, Gucci Mane, YG, Trouble, Quavo & Juicy J
11. Runnin by A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg & Nicki Minaj
12. Midnight by Tessa Thompson & Gunna
13. Bless Me (Demo) by Ama Lou
14. Ice Cold (Final Round) by Vince Staples
15. Love Me Like That (Champion Love) by Ella Mai

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0256591 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0064671039581299 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how