Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Alternative 04/02/2019

Post Punk/Indie Rock 'Paris Street Rebels' Release AA Side

Post Punk/Indie Rock 'Paris Street Rebels' Release AA Side

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Willed into existence in the year 2017, Paris Street Rebels take the best parts of the transatlantic Punk explosion of the 1970's and combine it with towering melodies and 21st century working class outrage.
The 4 piece hail from the tough mining town of Ballingry, Fife, Scotland.
The mines have long shut down and 'Thatcher' is still a dirty word, the band look to music as an escape, an antidote and a means to elevate themselves and others like them from the indignity of a story left untold, a destiny unfulfilled.

Informed and inspired by their own lives and the records that shaped them a pact was formed in between the chord changes and a promise was made.

Beyond the confines of their beginnings, Paris Street Rebels' ultimate goal is to unite the forgotten people, the misfits, the lost, the persecuted, the afraid and everyone in between.

To give something back in an age where musicians and artists only exist to take.
To give the world what it's been missing ever since Rock 'n' Roll lost its teeth.

'I Don't Wanna Die Young' is a meditation on suicide and it's uncomfortable place within celebrated Rock 'n' Roll myth, in an age where mental illness is finally losing its stigma and hope is still out of fashion. This is the bands attempt to put that last part right.

'Freakshow' is a schizophrenic anthem penned in desperation. The need to escape to an almost mythical, promised land where authenticity trumps artifice and drives the narrative whilst simultaneously realising that this can only be achieved by changing the place and time you're in.
Built from old smashed up Punk LPs and broken bottles it's designed to excite and leave a nasty scar.

Paris Street Rebels are:
Grant 'G' Malcolm - Vocals/guitar
Kevin Murphy Jnr - Vocals/guitar
Jordan 'Jazz' McLean - Bass/vocals
Cameron 'Cammy' Gaudin - Drums

Most read news of the week
Alicia Grimes, Youtube Music Star And AWAL Music Artist, Releases New Song 'Say I'
Cage The Elephant Announces New Album 'Social Cues'
John Stamos Joins The Beach Boys For Segerstrom Center Concert
Neyla Pekarek Announces Spring Headlining Tour In Support Of Debut Solo Album 'Rattlesnake,' Out Now
Joshua Redman Quartet's New Album "Come What May," Due March 29, 2019
NBC To Air Primetime Michael Buble Special
Ally Brooke Drops Highly Anticipated Single "Low Key" (Ft. Tyga)
Ariana Grande's '7 Rings' Is UK No 1 For Second Week
VanJess Releases "Addicted 2"
Chi Phil Chamber Players Bring Romance, Joy And The Beatles To City Winery
Judah & The Lion Drops Video For Single "Over My Head," Announces Intimate Album Listening Experiences This April
Janelle Monae Reboots "Dirty Computer" With New Director's Cut
Eurovision Winner Netta Returns With New Single And Video For 'Bassa Sababa'
Dolly Parton And Apple Music Proudly Unveil "What Would Dolly Do?"
Athens Indie Rockers Deep State Return With 'The Past To Fast Oblivion'

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0444770 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0051150321960449 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how