Keep your benefits, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 10/08/2019

Snow Patrol To Release First Of 2 Reworked EPs

Snow Patrol To Release First Of 2 Reworked EPs

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Today, Snow Patrol announce the first of 2 Reworked EPs, released on August 9th, including a stunning new version of Crack The Shutters available to hear now. The band announced on their social media channels last month they have been in the studio over the last few months and are releasing a new track ahead of more music later this year, celebrating the 25th anniversary since Snow Patrol formed.

Reworked EP1 includes the previously released track 'Time Won't Go Slowly' alongside reworked versions of Open Your Eyes & Chocolate.
1. Time Won't Go Slowly
2. Chocolate (Reworked)
3. Crack The Shutters (Reworked)
4. Open Your Eyes (Reworked)

Earlier this month Chasing Cars was announced as the most played song at UK radio in the 21st century. Following this announcement Chasing Cars rocketed to Number 2 in the UK iTunes chart, heading into the Spotify and Apple Music charts too.

Snow Patrol's album Wildness, their first studio album in seven years, was released last year reaching #2 in the UK album charts and going gold in the process. The band recently performed to 35,000 fans in Bangor, Northern Ireland at their own festival Ward Park 3, which celebrated the music of Northern Ireland with all 11 artists on the bill from NI, and featured a career defining performance by the band, including a special guest appearance from Bono.

Over a twenty-five year career, Snow Patrol have carved out a unique place for themselves. Since their 1998 debut, Songs for Polarbears, the band have racked up an impressive number of critical and commercial accolades, including over 17 million global album sales, 1+ billion global track streams, 5 UK Platinum Albums, an Ivor Novello award and have been nominated for a Grammy and Mercury Music Prize.

Snow Patrol Tour Dates:
04 August /// Perth, Australia // Perth Concert Hall (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
06 August /// Brisbane, Australia /// QPAC Concert Hall (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
08 August /// Auckland, New Zealand /// ASB Theatre (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
10 August /// Melbourne, Australia /// Palais Theatre (Acoustic Performance)
11 August /// Sydney, Australia /// Sydney Opera House (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
13 August /// Sydney, Australia /// Enmore Theatre (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
16 August /// Tokyo, Japan /// Summer Sonic Festival (Acoustic Performance)
18 August /// Osaka, Japan /// Summer Sonic Festival (Acoustic Performance)
19 August /// Tokyo, Japan /// Club Quattro (Acoustic Performance)
21 August /// Beijing, China /// Tango Live 3F (Acoustic Performance)
23 August /// Shanghai, China /// Bandai Namco Hall Shanghai Base Dream Hall (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
24 August /// Shanghai, China /// Bandai Namco Hall Shanghai Base Dream Hall (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out)
27 August /// Bangkok, Thailand /// Moonstar Studio 8 (Acoustic Performance)
29 August /// Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia /// Kl Live (Acoustic Performance)
31 August /// Jakarta, Indonesia /// Hodgepodge Superfest (Acoustic Performance)
01 September /// Jakarta, Indonesia /// Hodgepodge Superfest (Acoustic Performance)
01 September /// Singapore /// University Cultural Centre (Acoustic Performance) (Sold Out).

Most read news of the week
BBC Music Announces Plans For Reading And Leeds Festival 2019
Parisian Musician Moses Brown Releases Romantic New Single 'Rueda'
Dennis Lloyd Collaborates With Tom Morello For Spotify Singles
Future, Young Thug, Gunna & Lil Baby Reveal Plans For 'Super Slimey 2'
Ed Sheeran Unveils His New Video For 'Nothing On You' Ft. Paulo Londra & Dave
Evolucija Joins Children Of Bodom In Minsk!
Luke Combs To Release New Album On November 8, 2019
Jen Fellman Releases Debut Album Featuring Margo Seibert 9/27
PBDY Shares All New Double Single
Suggested Friends Debut Single "Cygnets"
August 08 Releases "Happy Endings" EP
CMA Visits Charlotte With Russell Dickerson, Lindsay Ell, Jordan Reynolds & Frank Rogers
E-40 Releases New Music Video For "GOAT" Ft. Milla
Good Morning Presents Two New Singles & Announces Debut North American Tour
Las Cafeteras New Song For "Angel Baby" Out Now

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0279801 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0040264129638672 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how