Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Oldies 24/02/2006

Blondie: Greatest Hits

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LOS ANGELES (Blondie Official Website) - Blondie will release Greatest Hits: Sound & Vision (CD and DVD) on March 7th. The release comes one week before the bands induction into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame. The collection features 20 audio tracks and 16 videos. The featured track is a mash-up of "Rapture" with The Doors' "Rider On The Storm", which is included both as a song and a video.

"Ain't technology great! The Doors and Blondie get to do each other. I've always had salacious dreams about Debbie Harry, and now it's a reality. The Doors and Blondie in a deep passionate embrace." - Ray Manzarek, The Doors
Blondie will be touring this summer. Dates to be announced soon....

01. Heart Of Glass
02. Sunday Girl
03. Atomic
04. Call Me
05. The Tide Is High
06. Rapture
07. Maria
08. In The Flesh (remix) PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
09. Rip Her To Shreds
10. Denis
11. Picture This
12. Fade Away (And Radiate)
13. Hanging On The Telephone
14. One Way Or Another
15. Dreaming
16. Union City Blue
17. Island Of Lost Souls
18. Good Boys (Blow-Up mix) PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
19. End To End

Bonus Track: Rapture Riders - Blondie vs The Doors PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED
DVD: contains 13 music videos spanning 1977 to 1982 including groundbreaking conceptual clips for "Denis" and "The Tide is High," as well as their most recent productions for "Maria" and "Good Boys," plus the new music video for the "Rapture Riders" mash-up.

Most read news of the week
Oklahoma Music Awards Announced
Kanye West is MTV Artist of The Month!
Sony BMG Adds 57 Latin Billboard Music Awards Nominations
James Kochalka Superstar's 'Hockey Monkey' Selected as Theme Song to Upcoming Fox Series 'The Loop'
Duc Melds Diverse Influences Into Groundbreaking Electronica Album, Visions and Dreams
Gerard Spinks, Leader of The Underground Millionaires Militia, Merges Entertainment Conglomerate with Bubblelistic Music Management
The Moment is now for Althea Rene; Urban-jazz flutist's new In The Moment album out today
KOCH Records Joins the A2IM (American Association of Independent Music) Team

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5053930 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0058403015136719 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how