Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Movies 16/01/2007

Catch And Release Soundtrack In Stores On January 23, 2007!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LOS ANGELES (Top40 Charts/ -When the fiancé of a quirky young girl (played by Jennifer Garner) dies in a tragic accident during his bachelor party, and an equally quirky assortment of friends (including Timothy Olyphant in his first movie role since 'Deadwood,' and Clerks' Kevin Smith) step into the picture to take up her slack, the result is Catch And Release from Sony Pictures, one of the most buzzed-about films of 2007.

CATCH AND RELEASE: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE does justice to this bittersweet romantic comedy in a way that has already been compared to Garden State, whose every song was carefully woven into the storyline. Featuring '90s and '00s tracks by established bands (Gomez, Doves, Foo Fighters, The Lemonheads), major alternative darlings (The Magic Numbers, Joshua Radin, Death Cab For Cutie), under-the-radar indies (Blinker The Star, New Radiant Storm King, Audible, Peter MacLaggan, Alaska!) and more – the new soundtrack album will arrive in stores January 23rd on Legacy/Sony Music Soundtrax, a division of SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINŽMENT.

Bound to appeal to a broad 20-something demographic, Catch And Release is, in some ways, the female counterpart to Zach Braff's wildly satisfying Garden State of 2004. The latter soundtrack album (on Epic/Sony Music Soundtrax) provided an eclectic musical slate – Coldplay, Simon & Garfunkel, Zero Seven, Nick Drake, Iron & Wine, Thievery Corporation and more – while also giving a giant boost to the Sub Pop label's Albuquerque favorite The Shins on two focal tracks.

In addition to Garner, Olyphant and Smith, Catch And Release also stars Juliette Lewis, Fiona Shaw, Georgia Craig and Sam Jaeger. The movie was produced by Jenno Topping (Can't Hardly Wait, 28 Days, I Spy, Surviving Christmas), and marks the movie directorial bow of screenwriter Susannah Grant ('Party Of Five,' 28 Days, Erin Brockovich, Charlotte's Web).

(Legacy/Sony Music Soundtrax 88697 05852 2)

Title Artist
1. Razor Foo Fighters
2. My Drug Buddy The Lemonheads
3. A Nest For Two Blinker The Star
4. Mornings Eleven The Magic Numbers
5. Pills Gary Jules
6. Electrified And Ripe Steve Durand
7. The Winding Staircase New Radiant Storm King
8. Sky Signal Audible
9. Leaving The Ground Peter MacLaggan
10. What If You Joshua Radin
11. These 3 Sins Gomez
12. Resistance Alaska!
13. Let The Bad Times Roll Paul Westerberg
14. Turning Blue The Swallows
15. What I Done Andrew Rodriguez
16. Soul Meets Body Death Cab For Cutie
17. There Goes The Fear Doves

Most read news of the week
Jay-Z's S. Carter Cleats Run Into The Pro Football Hall Of Fame
'Ciara: The Evolution' Certified Platinum In Only Five Weeks!!!
Jennifer Lopez's Life, Loves and Career Celebrated by BeautyRiot
The 64th Annual Golden Globe Awards Winners List
Blue Stone Hit Small Screen With Debut Video 'Worlds Apart (Searching For You)' Featuring Sheyenne Rivers On Youtube As New Album Is Prepped For Launch!
Catch and Release Soundtrack CD Features Paul Westerberg, Death Cab for Cutie, Foo Fighters and More
Thousands of Fans Get Early Look At Todd Fritsch Video Which Features Superstar Pitcher Roger Clemens & Country Legend Eddy Raven
Cute Is What We Aim for Targets 2007 for Major Tour
OK GO: New ALL AGES Show @ Providence, RI on Feb 1st

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0210879 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0082488059997559 secs