Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

MTV Video Music Awards Latin America 2002

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *


MIAMI, Fl. (Top 40 Charts) - Latin America's first ever pan-regional music awards show specially created for Latin youth. The VMALAs will air LIVE in Spanish across MTV Latin America and with English subtitles on MTV2 in the US, and be seen on all of MTV's channels around the world, via the worlds largest global network.

HOSTS: Mario Pergolini and Diego Luna

PERFORMERS: Alvaro Henriquez, Avril Lavigne, Cafe Tacuba, Carlos Santana and Michelle Branch, Mana, Diego Torres, Ely Guerra, Erica Garcia, Javiera Parra, Juanes, Kinky, Molotov, Paulina Rubio, Shakira, System Of A Down

PRESENTERS: Anastacia, Andrea Echeverri & Hector Buitrago, Aleks Syntek, Alex Lora, Andres Cabas, Angie Cepeda, Bandana Dante Spinetta, Dolores Barreiro, Elsa Benitez, Enrique Bunbury, Fey, Howie Dorough, Iggy Pop, Jackass's Johnny Knoxville, Ryan Dunn and Jason 'Wee Man' Acuna, Jaime Bayly, Jorge Gonzalez, Las Hijas de la madre tierra, Liliana Dominguez, Los Prisioneros, Montserrat,Olivier, Molotov, Natalia Oreiro, Nick Carter, Ricardo Mollo (Divididos' guitarist), Sofia Vergara, t.A.T.u, Yolanda Andrade

WHERE: Jackie Gleason Theater, Miami Beach

WHEN: Thursday, October 24
MTV Latin America (8:00 PM Mexico, 10:00 PM Chile & Argentina)
The show airs LIVE on MTV2 in the U.S. at 9:00 PM ET/6.00PM PT






Most read news of the week
8 Mile Delivers
Kylie sweeps Australian Music Awards (ARIA 2002)
Ben Folds Says 'F#*k It' To Elton John Comparisons
Telepopmusik To 'Breathe' Life Into Mitsubishi Outlander TV Campaign
Nashville Star Auditions
Las Ketchup: Stars for a Season
Mariah Carey & Justin Timberlake Duet For 'Yours'
MTV's Total Request Live Celebrates Its 1000th Episode
Rabanes The Latin/Rock Sensation Will Perform At The Legendary New York Copacabana




© 2001-2020
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0286181 secs // 4 () queries in 0.005277156829834 secs


Support Top40-Charts.com (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how