Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 08/06/2009

Reverend & The Makers Releases Brand New Single 'Silence Is Talking' Single

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Reverend & The Makers Official Website) - 'Silence Is Talking' is the brand new single taken from Reverend and the Makers second album 'A French Kiss In The Chaos'. Released on 13th July 2009 on 7?/CD and digital download through Wall of Sound, 'Silence Is Talking' rides on a blissed out euphoric groove and looks set to become a huge summer anthem, dominating the airways and dance floors from Sheffield to Ibiza, festivals and clubs, rockers and ravers.

'A French Kiss In The Chaos' is released on the 27th July and is the follow up to 2007's Top 5 album 'The State of Things' (which spawned several hit singles including 'Heavyweight Champion of the World' and 'He Said He Loved Me').

Produced by Jagz Kooner (Primal Scream/Kasabian) and mixed by Dave Sardy (The Ting Tings/Oasis/LCD Soundsystem) the album features 10 tracks covering topics such as global warming, Prozac and consumerism - but with an abiding and persistent sense of optimism and positivity.

Musically the new album embraces 60's psychedelia alongside a thoroughly modern and vibrant sound. 'Professor Pickles' weaves a hypnotic carousel of sound with pure pop, 'No Wood Just Trees' features soaring brass around an infectious hook. 'No Soap (In a Dirty War)' is a colossal tune which explodes into a life affirming sing-along chorus whereas the album finale 'Hard Time for Dreamers' is a delicate, brooding number shot through with vulnerability. 'A French Kiss In The Chaos' takes Reverend and the Makers musically leaps and bounds from their debut.

Jon McClure (The Reverend) and the band will head out on tour throughout the summer, playing headline shows, festivals and are special guests to Oasis on several shows.

They will play 5 nights in a row in London (8th - 13th July) at three different venues which will see them appear in front of over an incredible 275,000 people. The band have also just confirmed a UK headlining tour for October/November 2009.

13th July 2009 SILENCE IS TALKING new single
27th July 2009 A FRENCH KISS IN THE CHAOS new album

Reverend and the Makers 2009 tour dates:

(Dates and information subject to change.)

10 June 2009 SUNDERLAND, Stadium of Light *
17 June 2009 EDINBURGH, Murrayfield *

3 July 2009 LANCASHIRE, Beat-Herder (festival)
4 July 2009 BIRMINGHAM, Ragley Hall (festival)
8 July 2009 LONDON, Koko tickets 12.50
9 July 2009 LONDON, Wembley Stadium *
11 July 2009 LONDON, Wembley Stadium *
12 July 2009 LONDON, Wembley Stadium *
13 July 2009 LONDON, Somerset House (with The Enemy)
14 July 2009 BIRMINGHAM, Academy 2 tickets 11.00
15 July 2009 MANCHESTER, Academy 2 tickets 10,00
16 July 2009 GLASGOW, ABC tickets 10.00 08444 999 990 /
18 July 2009 SHEFFIELD, Academy tickets 12.00

Headline Tour:

22 October NORWICH, UEA 01603 508 050
23 October LINCOLN, The Engine Shed 0844 888 8766
24 October SHEFFIELD, Academy 0844 477 2000
26 October LEEDS, Stylus 0113 243 4849
28 October LEAMINGTON SPA, Assembly Hall 0871 2200 260
29 October MANCHESTER, Academy 0161 832 1111
30 October EDINBURGH, Picture House 08444 999 990
31 October NEWCASTLE, Academy 0844 477 2000

2 November BRIGHTON, Concorde 2 01273 673 311
3 November BRISTOL, Academy 0844 477 2000
4 November PORTSMOUTH, Pyramids 02392 824 355
5 November LONDON, Forum 0844 8472 405
Tickets go on sale for the October and November dates at 9am Friday 29th May priced 12, except London 14.
24 hour credit card hotline: 0871 2200 260 /
* As support to Oasis, tickets are on sale through, the Oasis Lo-Call 24-hr hotline, 0844 412 4638 and all usual ticket outlets.

Reverend and the Makers Official Website
Reverend and the Makers MySpace

Most read news of the week
Top40 Goes Tweet!
Listen To The FULL Pleasure P Album Now!
Musical Phenomenon Andre' Rieu Reaches No 1 On Billboard Magazine's Traditional Classical Chart
Woodstock 6-CD Boxed Set Due 8/18
Ashley Tisdale's New Album 'Guilty Pleasure' Due July 28, 2009
Childsplay's Many Fiddlers' Disparate Backgrounds Unite In A Joyful, Virtuosic Whole On 'Waiting For The Dawn'
Glassyouth To Release 'Run' Single
Lil Trouble: Introducing The South's Upcoming Star

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5375240 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0058073997497559 secs