Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 12/11/2010

Paul Oakenfold 'The Goa Mix' 2011 Is Gets First Release

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

LONDON, UK (Top40 Charts/ Cypher PR) - Paul Oakenfold returns with a double CD release based on his 1994 award winning, The Goa Mix. Hailed as one of the world's leading DJ / remixers by some of the most respected media titles including CNN, BBC, Rolling Stone, BPM, Remix and more. Whether it's producing countless film scores including music for Collateral, The Matrix Reloaded and Die Another Day or remixing for artists such as Madonna, Rolling Stones and Michael Jackson, Oakenfold is one of the most versatile and busiest forces in the music scene today.

Paul's landmark The Goa Mix was originally broadcast on Radio 1 as an Essential Mix in 1994 and was voted The Best Essential Mix Ever by Radio 1 listeners, also winning a Silver award at the Sony Radio Awards. Available for the first time as an official album release, the mix has never been legally released as a CD or download due to past music licensing issues. The Goa Mix is more than a mix album and could be described as a soundtrack or soundscape to the mid-90's trance / psy-trance scene, a sound pioneered by dj's such as Sven Vath. Featuring an uplifting mix of classic dance music from across genres blended seamlessly with emotional film score music from Bladerunner (Vangelis) and Dracula (Killar), The Goa Mix is a legendary piece of dance music history.

The Goa Mix 2011 has been totally re-crafted and re-recorded for an album release and is spread across two discs. Stand out tracks include Goldie pres. Metalheadz - Inner City Life, Marmion - Schoneberg, Grace - Skin On Skin, Li Kwan - Point Zero, The Infinity Project - Stimuli, Man With No Name - Sugar Rush and Vangelis' stunning Bladerunner Main Titles. The Goa Mix 2011 also includes extra tracks Oakenfold felt were missing from or could add to the original mix including Infected Mushroom - Becoming Insane, PPK - Resurrection, Barber - Adagio For Strings and an exclusive new Paul Oakenfold track, Mia. Whether you were there first time round or want to recreate the 90s trance scene in your own back room, this album is a must have for your collection.

Paul Oakenfold - The Goa Mix 2011 Tracklist:

01. Mr V. - Give Me Life (Full Vocal Full Monty Mix)
02. Grace - Skin On Skin (Orange Mix)
03. Li Kwan - Point Zero
04. The Disco Evangelists - De Niro (The Spaceflight Remix)
05. Virtual Symmetry - The V.S.
06. Vangelis - Tears In Rain
07. Salt Tank - Eugina (Pacific Diva)
08. The Grid - Floatation
09. Saint Etienne - Only Love Can Break Your Heart
10. Perfecto Symphony Orchestra - Vampire Hunters
11. Electrotete - Alcatraz
12. Hallucinogen - L.S.D.
13. PPK - Resurrection (Robots Outro)
14. Vangelis - Blade Runner (Main Title)
15. Man With No Name - Floor Essence (Dayglo Mix)
16. Scorpio Rising - Dubcatcher (Oakenfold Instrumental Edit)
17. Man With No Name - Evolution
18. Leonard Bernstein & New York Philharmonic - Adagio for Strings
19. Oakenfold - Mia
20. Infected Mushroom - Becoming Insane

01. Goldie Presents Metalheadz - Inner City Life
02. Perfecto Symphony Orchestra - Love Remembered
03. Voodoo People - Co-Incidence
04. The Infinity Project - Stimuli
05. Perfecto AllStarz - Reach Up! (Papas Got A Brand New Pig Bag) (Indian Summer Remix)
06. Trance Team - Wake Up (Trance Mix)
07. Astrix - Sex Style
08. V-Tracks - Heretic Voices (Angeles Remix)
09. Marmion - Schoneberg
10. Karl Biscuit - Hierophone
11. Perfecto Symphony Orchestra - Rachel's Song
12. Virus - Sun (Oakenfold/Osborne Mix)
13. Para-Dizer - Song Of Liberation (Exit EEE Remix)
14. Man With No Name - Deliverance
15. Lisa Gerrard - Sanvean (I Am Your Shadow)
16. 4Voice - Eternal Spirit
17. Man With No Name - Sugar Rush (Raw Cane Mix)
18. Oakenfold - Southern Sun (Carmen Rizzo Mix)

Most read news of the week
Dick Clark Productions To Stream Live Red Carpet Show For The 38th Annual 'american Music Awards'
El Debarge Wows Soul Train Awards; Watch New Video 'Lay With You' With Faith Evans
Kid Cudi's Man On The Moon II: The Legend Of Mr. Rager Debuts To Critical Acclaim
Platinumloops Releases 'Hip Hop Vocals V1 Sample Pack'
Dream Theater Auditioning 'World Class' Drummers
Brothers Steve Angello & An21 Collaborate On New Album 'Size Matters'
Bethel Woods Announces First 2011 Concerts
Zac Brown Band Performs No 1 Hit At Cma Awards; Wins Best New Artist!
Good Charlotte To Tour Australia In April 2011

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0150819 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0050268173217773 secs