Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Atlantic Records Group Lands 26 Grammy Nominations: Bruno Mars Honored With Six Major Nods, Including Three Top Categories; Skrillex, Cee Lo Green, Lupe Fiasco, Wiz Khalifa Also Garner Multiple Nominations

Atlantic Records Group Lands 26 Grammy Nominations: Bruno Mars Honored With Six Major Nods, Including Three Top Categories; Skrillex, Cee Lo Green, Lupe Fiasco, Wiz Khalifa Also Garner Multiple Nominations

Hot Songs Around The World

Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)
Elton John & Dua Lipa
928 entries in 27 charts
Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)
Kate Bush
194 entries in 23 charts
As It Was
Harry Styles
454 entries in 28 charts
First Class
Jack Harlow
249 entries in 20 charts
About Damn Time
188 entries in 21 charts
Imagine Dragons, JID & League Of Legends
420 entries in 23 charts
Bam Bam
Camila Cabello & Ed Sheeran
380 entries in 26 charts
Where Are You Now
Lost Frequencies & Calum Scott
568 entries in 21 charts
Glass Animals
1103 entries in 25 charts
NEW YORK (Top40 Charts/ Atlantic Records) The Atlantic Records Group has garnered an impressive array of nominations for the upcoming 54th Annual Grammy Awards. Atlantic-affiliated artists and recordings earned 26 major nods, including nominations in the four top categories.

Elektra recording artist Bruno Mars is among the year's most-nominated artists with six total nods, a testament to his diverse talents as performer, songwriter, and producer. Mars's acclaimed debut, "DOO-WOPS & HOOLIGANS," was nominated as "Album of the Year" and "Best Pop Vocal Album," while his #1 smash hit, "Grenade," was named in both the "Record of the Year" and "Song of the Year" categories, as well as for "Best Pop Solo Performance." What's more, The Smeezingtons - the production team of Mars, Philip Lawrence, and Ari Levine - are among the "Producer of the Year, Non-Classical" nominees, celebrating, among other recordings, "DOO-WOPS & HOOLIGANS" along with Mars's featured role on Bad Meets Evil's "Lighters (Feat. Bruno Mars)" and Lil Wayne's "Mirror (Feat. Bruno Mars)."

Big Beat/Atlantic recording artist Skrillex was also among the top nominees, drawing a remarkable five nominations, including the prestigious "Best New Artist." His label debut, "SCARY MONSTERS AND NICE SPRITES" was included among the "Best Dance/Electronica Album" nominees, with the album's title track also named in the "Best Dance Recording" category. In addition, Skrillex's companion video for "First of the Year (Equinox)" was nominated as "Best Short Form Music Video," while his remix of Benny Benassi's "Cinema (Skrillex Remix)" received a "Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical" nod.

Radiculture/Elektra recording artist Cee Lo Green received four nominations, including "Best Pop Vocal Album" for his acclaimed "THE LADY KILLER." Green's latest chart-topper, "Fool For You (Feat. Melanie Fiona)" also earned nods as "Best Traditional R&B Performance" and "Best R&B Song." As if that weren't enough, Green is among the nominated artists featured on Bruno Mars's aforementioned "Album of the Year" nominee, "DOO-WOPS & HOOLIGANS."

1st & 15th/Atlantic recording artist Lupe Fiasco picked up a trio of nominations, including "Best Rap Album" for "LASERS," as well as "Best Rap Song" and "Best Rap Performance," both honoring "The Show Goes On."

Rostrum/Atlantic recording artist Wiz Khalifa also scored a pair of nods for "Best Rap Song" and "Best Rap Performance," both for his #1 hit single, "Black and Yellow."

Atlantic/Barsuk recording group Death Cab for Cutie's "CODES AND KEYS" was nominated as "Best Alternative Music Album." Roadrunner recording groups Dream Theater and Megadeth both received nominations in the "Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance" category - honoring respectively, "On The Backs of Angels" and "Public Enemy No. 1."

Atlantic/Warner Music Nashville's Zac Brown received a "Best Song Written For Visual Media" nomination for his "Where The River Goes," featured on the Footloose soundtrack, while Elektra's "BOARDWALK EMPIRE VOLUME 1 - MUSIC FROM THE HBO ORIGINAL SERIES" was named in the "Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media" category.

In addition, Rebel Rock/Grand Hustle/Atlantic recording artist B.o.B is among the featured artists nominated for their performances on Bruno Mars's abovementioned "Album of the Year" nominee, "DOO-WOPS & HOOLIGANS."

Finally, two "Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical" nominees were honored for work including Atlantic-released recordings: Paul Epworth (for, among others, Cee Lo Green's "No One's Gonna Love You") and Ryan Tedder (for tracks including Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen recording group Cobra Starship's "#1Nite (One Night)").

The 54th Annual Grammy Awards will be held on Sunday, February 12th, 2012 at Staples Center in Los Angeles and will be broadcast live on CBS from 8-11:30 pm (ET/PT).

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2022 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5495210 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0065939426422119 secs