Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Country 22/05/2012

Ronnie Dunn And Cracker Barrel Ready To Serve New Music Offering

Ronnie Dunn And Cracker Barrel Ready To Serve New Music Offering

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

Lebanon, TN (Top40 Charts/ Webster & Associates) Country music icon Ronnie Dunn's newest solo CD debuts today through the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® exclusive music program. The CD, Ronnie Dunn - Special Edition, is a powerful collection of 12 songs that Dunn first released in 2011, and includes an additional two previously unreleased bonus tracks. And because Ronnie Dunn and Cracker Barrel support America's military personnel, a portion of the proceeds from sales of this CD will be donated to Wounded Warrior Project™. The CD is available for $11.99 exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and online at

Twice named the BMI Country Songwriter of the year, Ronnie Dunn's songs are known for vividly depicting real life as well as profound love. There's a healthy helping of each on this CD with "Cost of Livin'," "Bleed Red," and "Keep on Lovin' You," while"I Love My Country"is richly laden with patriotism. "More than ever before, I feel as though this album gave me a chance to tell my own story through songs that mean a lot to me," says Dunn. "And it's particularly gratifying because, by working with Cracker Barrel, a portion of the CD retail sales will be donated to Wounded Warrior Project. To me, that truly makes this CD a special edition."

"We're pleased to work with Ronnie Dunn on a collection of songs we not only think will resonate with our guests, but also will support our nation's Wounded Warriors," said Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager. "Ronnie shares his heart and his life-learned lessons through music and the result is a very special mix of memorable songs."

Tracks on Ronnie Dunn - Special Edition:
1. I Love My Country (Previously Unreleased)
2. Singer In A Cowboy Band
3. I Don't Dance
4. Your Kind Of Love
5. How Far To Waco
6. Once
7. Cost Of Livin'
8. Bleed Red
9. Last Love I'm Tryin'
10. Let The Cowboy Rock
11. I Can't Help Myself
12. I Just Get Lonely
13. Love Owes Me One
14. Keep On Lovin' You (Previously Unreleased)

Ronnie Dunn - Special Edition is the latest in Cracker Barrel's exclusive music program. During 2012, Cracker Barrel released Dolly Parton's An Evening With...Dolly in April which debuted at #2 on Billboard's Top DVD Music Videos chart and earned a Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) Gold award. Cracker Barrel released the Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent CD in January. In September of 2011, The Oak Ridge Boys' CD It's Only Natural was released through Cracker Barrel's exclusive music program. In July, Cracker Barrel released Jason Michael Carroll's all-country Numbers with 11 new songs and one previous hit. In May, Cracker Barrel released Teddy Gentry's Best New Nashville with original music from 12 talented new artists and Randy Travis' self-titled album Randy Travis. In March of this year, Cracker Barrel released Kenny Rogers' The Love of God, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and #2 on the Top Christian Albums chart. In January, Cracker Barrel released The Grascals & Friends - Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin, which debuted at #1 on Billboard magazine's Bluegrass Albums chart and at #26 on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart. In November 2010, Cracker Barrel released Smokey Robinson's Now & Then, which debuted at #19 on Billboard magazine's R&B chart and was nominated for an NAACP IMAGE AWARD. September saw the release of the self-titled Rodney Atkins, which included four #1 hits, and Mandy Barnett's Winter Wonderland. Over the last few years, Cracker Barrel has released exclusive CDs with Craig Morgan, Wynonna, Alan Jackson, the Zac Brown Band, George Jones, Montgomery Gentry, Bill Gaither, Ricky Skaggs, Aaron Tippin, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Josh Turner, Amy Grant, Sara Evans and Charlie Daniels.

About Ronnie Dunn
Ronnie Dunn was born in Coleman, Texas to a hard living, truck driving, country music singing father and a conservative church going mother. Dunn navigated a winding road that led him from West Texas to New Mexico, Arkansas and Oklahoma and through 13 schools in 12 years. Music was about the only constant in life. In 1990 Dunn moved from Tulsa, Oklahoma to Nashville and was introduced by Arista Records label head, Tim Dubois, to Kix Brooks. Since their initial pairing in 1990, Brooks & Dunn have been at the top of the country music singles charts 23 times with songs like "Brand New Man,""Boot Scootin Boogie," "You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone," "My Maria," "Only In America,"and "Red Dirt Road." They are the industry's most award-winning duo and have been named Entertainers of the Year four times. They have gathered 20 Country Music Association Awards and 28 Academy of Country Music Awards; more than any other artist in ACM history recently surpassing the legendary Merle Haggard in 2005. With their exceedingly popular tours and more than 30 million records sold, Brooks & Dunn dominated the music industry consistently through the fall of 2009 when they mutually decided to pursue solo careers. With a monumental farewell tour in 2010, the Last Rodeo Tour, Brooks and Dunn said goodbye to their fans as a duo and welcomed in the new chapter of their careers as solo artists. Dunn debuted his self-titled solo album in 2011 that launched the Top 10 "Bleed Red,"Top 20 "Cost of Livin',"and most recent single, "Let The Cowboy Rock." He has twice been named BMI Country Songwriter of the year. He has received 23 BMI Million Airplay Awards for songs written that have attained one million or more radio airplay status. For more information, visit

About Wounded Warrior Project
The mission of Wounded Warrior Project™(WWP) is to honor and empower wounded warriors. WWP's purpose is to raise awareness and to enlist the public's aid for the needs of injured service members, to help injured servicemen and women aid and assist each other, and to provide unique, direct programs and services to meet their needs. WWP is a national, nonpartisan organization headquartered in Jacksonville, Florida. To get involved and learn more, visit

Most read news of the week
Robin Gibb (Member Of The Bee Gees) Dies, Aged 62
ARCHIVE Return With New Album "With Us Until You're Dead," Released 27th August
Soundtrack Album For Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted Arrives June 5th On Interscope Records
Jay-Z & Kanye West 'Watch The Throne' Tour Live At The O2, Dublin!
Bungalo/MGD Recording Artist, Breje, Launches Anti-Bullying Campaign With New Single Release "Facebook Lover"
ASIA Release New Studio Album 'XXX'!
Spanish R&B Singer IreneB Is Back To Share Her 'Exclusive' New Single V.I.P.
David Bowie Tops Itunes Chart With 1973 Ziggy Stardust Performance
Rumer Reveals Extraordinary New Album; "Boys Don't Cry" Arrives In America On September 25, 2012

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0293150 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0062463283538818 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how