News Country 02/05/2006

Skyline Music Publishing Inks Deal With Hit Songwriter Tammy Hyler

Nashville, TN (Skyline Music Publishing) - Skyline Music Publishing has signed hit songwriter, Tammy Hyler to their roster of writers. The agreement is a joint-venture between Skyline and Mr. President Rich Music, owned by artist/writer/producer, John Rich.

Hyler hails from Mesa, Arizona, and has been performing since she was a teenager. After high school graduation she moved to Los Angeles where she performed with a band at night and by day, worked in the movie industry with famed producer Jeffrey Katzenburg, one of the founders of DreamWorks. She began writing while in L.A. and after the group Pearl River cut one of her songs, she decided to make the move to Nashville. Since landing in Music City, Hyler has penned No 1 hits for Collin Raye ('I Can Still Feel You'), and Martina McBride ('I Love You'). Her credits also include McBride's Top 10 hit "It's My Time," Raye's "One Desire", Journey's "Loved By You,' and Shania Twain's 'Shoes,' featured on the soundtrack for ABC's hit series, Desperate Housewives.

As one half of the multi-platinum duo, Big & Rich, John Rich spent the majority of 2005 producing and co-producing some of the most promising artists to emerge in recent years, including Gretchen Wilson, Cowboy Troy, Big & Rich and country legend, Billy Joe Shaver. When he's not on stage or in the studio, Rich spends his time writing some of the biggest hits in country music, including Faith Hill's "Mississippi Girl" and Wilson's "Redneck Woman.'

'Skyline is proud of the fact that we are doing these type of joint ventures with artists and producers and we have come up with a new business model for the independent publishing company,' says Wally Wilson, President of Skyline Music Publishing.

In just under two years, Skyline Music Publishing has become a major player in the industry, scoring hits by Rascal Flatts, Blake Shelton, Reba McEntire, Trisha Yearwood, Brooks & Dunn, Pat Green, Terri Clark, Craig Morgan, Aaron Tippin and more. The company celebrated their first number one single in 2005, with "A Real Fine Place To Start," recorded by Sara Evans. Skyline's writers include Lisa Brokop, Billy Crain, Jeremy Easley, Brandon Kinney, Paul Nelson, Hugh Prestwood, Wally Wilson and Jimmy Yeary.

Pictured L to R: Wally Wilson (President Skyline Music), Glen Morgan (Partner Skyline Music), Tammy Hyler, Chip Voorhis (Creative Manager Skyline Music), John Rich and Paul Worley (Partner Skyline Music)
Skyline Music is located at 1216 17th Ave. S., Nashville, TN. They can be reached by calling (615) 320-7052.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Music Industry Exec Jerry Mannery Leaves Malaco Records
Starlight Runner Goes Back to School with Anti-Bullying Hip-Hop DVD
'High School Musical' Soundtrack Certifies Triple Platinum; CD Is No 1 Top Selling Album Year-to-Date
SIRIUS Satellite Radio Launches New Scandinavian Music Program
Shakira Shakes 2006 Billboard Latin Music Awards!
Jazz Vocalist and Composer Michael Franks Delivers Long-Awaited Studio Recording 'Rendezvous in Rio,' on June 27th, 2006
Will Young inks deal with acting agent Tavistock Wood
Australia's Fab Four Femmes Unleash The Young Divas!
Mary J. Blige, Jamie Foxx, Busta Rhymes, Sean Paul, Three 6 Mafia, Chris Brown, T.I. and Mobb Deep Among Those To Perform at Biggest Hip Hop Concert in the World - HOT 97'S SUMMER JAM 2006
Grand Entertainment & Music, Inc. Announces Joint Venture Distribution Agreement With Avanti Records S.R.
Aretha Franklin's Background Artist Starts Residency At Bitter End
Newsome Awards 2006 World Premiere - Send In Your Nominations Now!

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0234311 secs // 4 () queries in 0.005786657333374 secs
Members Area