Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Latin 22/01/2005

'Premio Lo Nuestro' to feature Live Performances by Paulina Rubio, Alejandro Sanz, David Bisbal and Chayanne

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

MIAMI, FL. (Univision Television Network/
- Don Omar, Los Temerarios, Horoscopos de Durango, Daddy Yankee, Julieta Venegas and Los Tigres del Norte also to Perform
- Tickets Available at TicketMaster and Miami's American Airlines Arena

On Thursday, February 24, Univision, America's leading Spanish-language television network, will host the 17th Annual "Premio Lo Nuestro a la Musica Latina" (Lo Nuestro Latin Music Awards) live from Miami's American Airlines Arena. This year "Premio Lo Nuestro," Latin music's highest rated awards special, will be hosted by Mexican comedian Eugenio Derbez. The annual special will air live on the Network beginning at 8pm ET (7pm Central).

Paying homage to the many genres of today's Latin music scene, "Premio Lo Nuestro" will include a special appearance by world-famous salsa recording artist Marc Anthony. Also performing live will be Latin pop sensation Paulina Rubio; singer/songwriter Alejandro Sanz; regaetton master Don Omar; Puerto Rican hearthrob Chayanne; grupero band Los Temerarios; banda group Horoscopos de Durango; urban artist Daddy Yankee; rocker, singer/songwriter Julieta Venegas; norteno group Los Tigres del Norte and blazing-hot pop star, David Bisbal, among many others.

An impressive roster of Hispanic entertainment's biggest superstars will be on hand to present the awards. Presenters include tropical salsa band Aventura, pop artist Kalimba, banda group Montez de Durango, pop duos Andy&Lucas and Ha-Ash, one of Mexico's hottest newcomers, Mariana Seoane, as well as telenovela superstars Edith Gonzalez, Victor Noriega, Adriana Fonseca, Cristian De La Fuente, Alejandra Barros, Alexis Ayala, Angelica Rivera and Tiare Scanda.

"Premio Lo Nuestro" bestows awards annually to the winners from the 5 most popular Latin music genres - Pop, Tropical, Regional Mexican, Rock and Urban - and, Video of the Year. Nominees were selected from charts compiled by the prominent recording industry trade magazine Radio & Records. Among this year's finalists garnering the most nominations are Marc Anthony and Victor Manuelle, each receiving five nominations. Paulina Rubio, Montez de Durango, Los Toros Band and Rey Ruiz received four nominations each.

Fans interested in attending this year's "Premio Lo Nuestro" can purchase tickets through TicketMaster (Miami 305-358-5885 / Ft. Lauderdale 954-523-3309) or via Tickets can also be purchased at the American Airlines Arena Box Office, Monday-Friday 10am-5pm EST: 601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, Florida 33132, (786) 777-1250.

Comprehensive information on all "Premio Lo Nuestro" nominees including artist profiles, photo galleries, videos and the latest in news is available at Visit, Uniclave (Keyword) Premio for further details.

Most read news of the week
Bill Gaither's Homecoming Tour Hits POLLSTAR's 'Top 20' Ticket Sales List; Outranks Rod Stewart, Elton John & Fleetwood Mac
SONY BMG Music Entertainment Unveils Global Marketing Group
Download Performances from Tsunami Aid: A Concert of Hope
Music Producer Michael Angelo, Recording Sensations Jon B & Raphael Saadiq, and Operation U.S.A., Bring You 'A Night With Jon B And Friends: A Tsunami Relief Benefit Concert
Jennifer Lopez, Sting, Nelly, 50 Cent, Ricky Martin, Green Day, Alicia Keys, Moby, Good Charlotte, Kelly Clarkson, Hoobastank, Simple Plan, Ronan Keating and Top Asian Artists Support MTV Asia Aid, a Global Benefit on 3rd February in Bangkok
New Album by New No Limit Supergroup TRU to Be Released on February 22nd
EA Rocks the Court with Beastie Boys in NBA Street V3
Desvelo - The New Spanish Pop/Dance Recording Duo Signs Exclusive Artist Management Agreement with Crosswords Ent.
SXSW Music announces Brian Wilson Panel and Initial Band List

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4800711 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0041027069091797 secs