Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Tour Dates 11/05/2009

Cobra Starship 'Go Bad' With Leighton Meester; 'HOT MESS' Drops Everywhere On August 11, 2009

NEW YORK (Top40 Charts/ Atlantic Records) - Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen recording group Cobra Starship has announced the multi-platform premiere today, May 8th, of their hugely anticipated new single. "Good Girls Go Bad (Feat. Leighton Meester)" will have its radio debut on the nationally syndicated "On Air With Ryan Seacrest," followed later by its first play on the "Kidd Kraddick In The Morning" show (check local listings). The single will then impact multi-format radio outlets nationwide next month.

"Good Girls Go Bad" - produced by Kevin Rudolf (Lil' Wayne, Justin Timberlake, Kanye West) - heralds the New York-based combo's eagerly awaited third album, "HOT MESS," due to arrive on August 11th. The single will be streamed on the band's official MySpace page today, located at, before going on sale at iTunes on Tuesday, May 12th.

A companion video for "Good Girls Go Bad" was recently filmed on New York's Lower East Side, featuring a co-starring performance from Meester, known far and wide for her role as "Blair Waldorf" on The CW's blockbuster series, "Gossip Girl." The clip - directed by photographer/filmmaker Kai Regan (The Virgins, CocoRosie) - is currently in post-production and will premiere sometime next month.

Cobra Starship recently unveiled the first track from "HOT MESS" on their MySpace page, entitled "Pete Wentz Is The Only Reason We're Famous." With that in mind, the dance-punk sensations are currently on the road as part of Fall Out Boy's "Believers Never Die Tour Part Deux," slated to run through mid-May (see below itinerary). From there, Cobra Starship will cross the Atlantic for a much anticipated sold out UK headline tour. Further North American tour plans surrounding the release of "HOT MESS" will be announced shortly.

"HOT MESS" follows Cobra Starship's acclaimed 2007 release, "?VIVA LA COBRA!" The album - which featured the singles "The City Is At War" and "Guilty Pleasure" - drew coast-to-coast acclaim for its idiosyncratic blending of eclectic party anthems and witty cultural critique. Alternative Press, which featured Cobra Starship on the cover of its June 2008 issue, awarded it four stars, stating, "Contemporary emo-pop sensibilities meet '80s party abandon on this record, and neither have sounded so enjoyable in years." Blender hailed the album as "blue-eyed soul with a wink and a dose of manic energy," while Penthouse praised frontman Gabe Saporta for his chronicles of "downtown life in a mashed-up universe: '80s synths, guest raps, thundering party rock, and Spanish trash talk."
For up-to-the-minute news and information, see and Additional news and info can be accessed at and

All Dates on Fall Out Boy's "Believers Never Die Tour Part Deux" except * w/All Time Low

8 - Ypsilanti, MI - EM Convocation Center
9 - Rosemont, IL - Allstate Arena
10 - Grand Rapids, MI - Orbit Room *
12 - Cleveland, OH - Time Warner Cable Amphitheatre
13 - Columbus, OH - Lifestyle Communities Pavilion
15 - Indianapolis, IN - The Lawn @ White River State Park
16 - Milwaukee, WI - Eagles Ballroom
17 - St. Paul, MN - Roy Wilkins Auditorium

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2021 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.8175111 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0099034309387207 secs