Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 02/10/2013

Celtic Woman To Release New Special Deluxe Edition Home For Christmas Album Bundled With The Brand-new Home For Christmas: Live From Dublin DVD On October 29

Hot Songs Around The World

We Can't Be Friends (Wait For Your Love)
Ariana Grande
203 entries in 24 charts
Taylor Swift & Post Malone
142 entries in 25 charts
End Of Beginning
233 entries in 22 charts
I Like The Way You Kiss Me
238 entries in 25 charts
Stumblin' In
191 entries in 16 charts
Beautiful Things
Benson Boone
438 entries in 26 charts
Too Sweet
210 entries in 22 charts
Lose Control
Teddy Swims
564 entries in 25 charts
Sabrina Carpenter
171 entries in 26 charts
Grustnyi Dens
Artik & Asti
174 entries in 2 charts
Texas Hold 'Em
279 entries in 23 charts
Until I Found You
Stephen Sanchez
238 entries in 16 charts
Natasha Bedingfield
340 entries in 22 charts
Cruel Summer
Taylor Swift
647 entries in 20 charts
Celtic Woman To Release New Special Deluxe Edition Home For Christmas Album Bundled With The Brand-new Home For Christmas: Live From Dublin DVD On October 29
New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Missing Piece Group) Irish music sensation Celtic Woman are excited to present a brand new live concert experience on DVD and Blu-Ray - Home For Christmas: Live from Dublin. A companion to their highly-successful Home for Christmas album released Fall 2012, the DVD and Blu-Ray will be released on October 29th on Manhattan Records. Celtic Woman is also pleased to offer for the first time a Special Deluxe Edition of Home for Christmas packaged with the studio-album and the Live from Dublin DVD.

Home for Christmas: Live from Dublin is a festive, musical enchantment to be enjoyed by the entire family. The DVD and Blu-Ray features timeless holiday favorites ("Silent Night," "I'll Be Home for Christmas," "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear," "Joy To The World") with the group's signature flair under the distinctive musical direction of Emmy-nominated music producer, David Downes. The DVD features an hour-long, 15-song live concert set, plus four bonus performances filmed in an intimate acoustic setting.

Beginning today, the Home for Christmas Special Deluxe Edition (CD/DVD) as well as the Home for Christmas: Live from Dublin DVD and Blu-Ray, will be available for pre-order through October 29 - exclusively on Fans who purchase during the pre-order period will receive presale ticket access to some of the best concert seats for Celtic Woman's 2014 The Emerald Tour, prior to the general public. Visit

The Emerald Tour will begin in February 2014 and encompass over 80 North American concert dates, celebrating the Emerald Isles' Celtic heritage through a spellbinding presentation of traditional Irish anthems, pop standards and original compositions. Tour dates can be found on with additional details soon to be announced.

Home for Christmas also continues the series of successful Public Television specials that have been instrumental in building Celtic Woman's American fan base. The brand-new Home for Christmas: Live from Dublin will be aired on PBS stations nationwide beginning Thanksgiving weekend and throughout PBS' December pledge drive.

The PBS broadcast will coincide with the launch of the group's third annual holiday concert tour. Dubbed Home for Christmas, The Symphony Tour, the 19-date run will begin in Las Vegas on November 22 and continue through December. The concert will offer another unparalleled musical experience, with Celtic Woman performing its beloved Christmas songs accompanied by a full symphony orchestra.

Celtic Woman's first holiday album, the platinum-selling A Christmas Celebration, featured songs from the group's first PBS Christmas special, and has since become a perennial holiday favorite. Both A Christmas Celebration and the Home for Christmas album debuted at #1 on Billboard's World Music album chart, as have all eight Celtic Woman albums.

Over the past decade, Celtic Woman has emerged as both a spectacular commercial success and a genuine cultural phenomenon, touching the hearts of a devoted fan base that spans the globe. The multitalented ensemble has released eight albums and six DVDs, selling more than eight million copies of its releases around the world, achieving platinum-level sales in nine countries, selling out concert halls around the world, and performing for nearly three million fans.

The group has won a particularly passionate audience in America, where it's performed twice at the White House, and made high-profile appearances on such American television shows as Dancing with the Stars and the daytime drama The Bold and the Beautiful.

Celebrate the joys of the holiday season with Celtic Woman and Home for Christmas by sharing a new tradition with your family and friends.


DVD & Blu-Ray (release date October 29, 2013)
1. Winter Wonderland
2. What Child Is This?
3. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
4. I'll Be Home For Christmas
5. Hard The Herald Angels Sing
6. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
7. We Three Kings
8. Carol of the Bells
9. O Tannenbaum
10. Silent Night
11. It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
12. The Light of Christmas Morn
13. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
14. Auld Lang Syne
15. Joy To The World
16. Away In A Manger (Bonus)
17.The Christmas Song (Bonus)
18. In The Bleak Midwinter (Bonus)
19. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Bonus)

CD (released Oct 2012 and now packaged as a Special Deluxe Edition CD/DVD bundle):
1. Hark The Herald Angel Sing
2. Auld Lang Syne
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
4. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
5. We Three Kings
6. What Child Is This
7. Silent Night
8. Mary's Boy Child
9. I'll Be Home For Christmas
10. Joy To The World
11. Winter Wonderland
12. Adeste Fidelis

For publicity materials including photos, bios, press releases, etc., please visit

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2024 (S6)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0046930 secs // 4 () queries in 0.004457950592041 secs