Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Movies 10/09/2010

Watertower Music Joins The Winchester Brothers On Their Fight Against Heaven And Hell With The Supernatural Soundtrack

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ CineMedia Promotions) - WaterTower Music and The CW are thrilled to announce the September 7, 2010 release of Supernatural - The Original Television Soundtrack Seasons 1 - 5. This 18-song collection highlights some of the most poignant musical moments from the first 5 seasons of The CW's hit show Supernatural. For the first time ever, this music will be available to the viewing and listening public. The music on the collection was composed, orchestrated, and produced by Jay Gruska and Christopher Lennertz.

'Icing on the cake, is the phrase that comes to mind with the release of this Supernatural soundtrack' says Gruska. 'The fantastic experience of working on the show, with its great creative team, the wide range of musical styles, and the coolest of fans, has made for an awesome 5 seasons. Working with WaterTower Music to release the soundtrack was a pleasure because they were really interested in, and trusted Chris and I to represent the score of the show as we saw fit.'

Lennertz adds 'In five amazing years, we've gone from Kripke's twisted mind to the hearts of millions of die-hard fans. Our heroes have lost their mother, father, and loved ones all while going to hell and back. They even stopped the apocalypse...and as composers, Jay and I couldn't have asked for better inspiration! Certainly, we couldn't have asked for a more supportive and amazing group of collaborators than the Supernatural family.'

Both Gruska and Lennertz are quick to point out their sincere appreciation to the Supernatural fans, who help to make the show a true success. The show boasts over 2 million fans on its Facebook page - and the demand for the soundtrack has been very strong. First day sales have far exceeded all projections.

The Supernatural soundtrack features perhaps the most colorful song titles in television music today. Fans will take an audio journey to their favorite Supernatural moments with songs like 'Tears In Their Beers', 'Lilith Unfair', 'Blood Drops Keep Falling On My Head', 'The Meatsuit Mambo', and many more.

Track List

1. And So It Begins...
2. Luci'fer, You Got Some 'Splainin' to Do!
3. Isn't It Bromantic?
4. Demon Agitato, Mr. Ostinato
5. Dean's Dirty Organ (Brother's Gtr Theme)
6. Americana
7. The Greatful Undead
8. "Salmon Dean" In the Heartland
9. Blood Drops Keep Falling On My Head
10. Old 'Monster Movie'
11. Decapitation Variations
12. Tears In Their Beers
13. Gratuitous Sex and Violins
14. Ruby: So Cute, So Creepy
15. The Family Business/Elegy For John
16. The Meatsuit Mambo
17. Lilyth Unfair
18. End Credits & Mo Guitar Grit


Twenty-six years ago, Sam and Dean Winchester lost their mother to a mysterious and demonic supernatural force. Subsequently, their father raised them to be soldiers. He taught them about the paranormal evil that lives in the dark corners and on the back roads of America ... and he taught them how to kill it. This haunting series follows the Winchester brothers as they crisscross the lonely and mysterious back roads of the country in their '67 Chevy Impala, hunting down every evil supernatural force they encounter along the way.

From Wonderland Sound and Vision in association with Warner Bros. Television, Supernatural stars Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles. The series was created by Eric Kripke and is executive produced by McG, Kripke, Robert Singer, Sera Gamble, Ben Edlund and Phil Sgriccia. Season six of Supernatural premieres September 17th - airing Friday nights at 9/8c on The CW.

Most read news of the week
Guitarist, Drew Davidsen Premieres His New Cd 'we 3 Stringz' With A 'sneak Peek' On The Jazz Network Worldwide
Wear Your Music Offers Slightly Stoopid Guitar String Bracelets For Charity
11th Annual Latin Grammy Nominations Once Again Reflect A Wide Array Of Established And Rising Talent From Across The Latin Music World
James McCartney Releases Debut EP 'Available Light'!
Randy Scott Named Guitar Center's King Of The Blues, The Nation's Greatest Undiscovered Blues Guitar Player
From The Streets Of Memphis Rises Another Hit
Hugh Laurie Records New Album With Joe Henry At Ocean Way
Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X 2 From Ubisoft Flies High With An Anthemic Music Score By Tom Salta
Insomniac Celebrates Successful Nocturnal Festival 2010

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0237980 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0056650638580322 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how