Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

Arrival Records/Scion Music Group To Release New Soundtrack For Showtime Series Californication

Hot Songs Around The World

Miley Cyrus
484 entries in 28 charts
La Bachata
Manuel Turizo
172 entries in 6 charts
Metro Boomin, Weeknd & 21 Savage
422 entries in 25 charts
Raye & 070 Shake
395 entries in 22 charts
Calm Down
643 entries in 22 charts
Kill Bill
335 entries in 22 charts
Boy's A Liar
183 entries in 18 charts
Eyes Closed
Ed Sheeran
134 entries in 24 charts
Los Angeles, CA (Top40 Charts/ Arrival Records) - Arrival Records/Scion Music Group will release the new soundtrack for the hit SHOWTIME comedy series Californication.

SEASON 4: MUSIC FROM THE SHOWTIME SERIES "CALIFORNICATION' will include tracks that play a part in bringing to life many of the storylines of the new season (premiering Sunday, January 9, 2011at 9p PT/ET on SHOWTIME).

On Californication, David Duchovny stars in his Golden Globe winning role as TV's favorite anti-hero, Hank Moody - a hedonistic writer who struggles to raise his teenage daughter Becca (Madeleine Martin) while still carrying a torch for her mother, his ex-girlfriend (Natascha McElhone). This season, Becca joins an all-girl rock band fronted by Pearl, (played by singer and actress Zoe Kravitz) called "Queens of Dogtown" and plots will evolve with an emphasis on music and rock culture.

Soundtrack exclusives will feature three rock classics reinvented by QUEENS OF DOGTOWN, as well as TOMMY LEE's (Motley Crue) solo version of "Home Sweet Home." Music by SHOOTER JENNINGS & HIEROPHANT, EAGLES OF DEATH METAL, BETTER THAN EZRA, MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT, MONSTER MAGNET VS. ADRIAN YOUNG, CRACKER, THE SOUNDTRACK OF OUR LIVES, WARREN ZEVON, and GREGORY ALAN ISAKOV will also set the tone throughout episodes of Season 4 and on SEASON 4: MUSIC FROM THE SHOWTIME SERIES "CALIFORNICATION'.

Nora Felder and Budd Carr, the series Californication music supervisors and soundtrack co-producers, recently received the HMMA (Hollywood Music in Media Award) for Outstanding Music Supervision in TV. Other producers for SEASON 4: MUSIC FROM THE SHOWTIME SERIES "CALIFORNICATION' are Jonathan Platt, Tom Kapinos, and label heads, Mark Spier and Rick Rand.

The soundtrack list is as follows:

  1. F@#$ You (I'm Famous) - Shooter Jennings and Hierophant
  2. Stuck in the Metal - Eagles of Death Metal
  3. So Alive - Better Than Ezra
  4. Would? - Queens of Dogtown
  5. Sex on Wheelz - My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult
  6. Last Caress - Queens of Dogtown
  7. Mirror People - Monster Magnet vs. Adrian Young
  8. Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out with Me - Cracker
  9. I Remember You - Queens of Dogtown
  10. Second Life Replay - The Soundtrack of Our Lives
  11. Wanted Dead or Alive - Warren Zevon
  12. If I Go, I'm Goin - Gregory Alan Isakov
  13. Home Sweet Home - Tommy Lee

SEASON 4: MUSIC FROM THE SHOWTIME SERIES "CALIFORNICATION' will be released online, in stores, and digitally January 11, 2011.
For more information, please visit:

Most read news of the week

© 2001-2023 (S4)
about | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0153100 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0042378902435303 secs